Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Exceptionally good value and experience

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The great experience and room, and also hotel staff. Exceptional value also.
Location: Nice location. Food and groceries in walking distance, and many restaurants close by car
Easy checkin, given 1st floor room to accomodate for mild disability. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Coffee maker not in room on arrival, but called and said they had to store them up front and had one waiting when I walked there. I had an issue with the TV and called, and someone was there in about 5 min. Turned out that I had loosened wires in the back while plugging in my phone, so that was a quick fix and then he made sure I knew how to work everything before he left and was quite nice and understanding even though I had caused the problem. All other amenities were modern and functioned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again! Lesson Bought!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay there again. The room was nasty, needs updating, and better management. The manager wasn't going to give us our 10% military discount until I let him know that I had pictures of the filthy room. They changed our 1st room because we reserved 2 double beds and they gave us a king with a Jacuzzi in it and the Jacuzzi didn't work. It had several parts missing off of it. The next room they moved us to was still awful. Mold in fridge, dead roaches on floor, broken chairs, etc. I think the BBB needs to be called on them so they will either close it down or make them fix all the problems. You pay way too much money for what you get. If it was $39.99 a night; it would be ok but definitely not worth the $129.99 they charge for football weekends nor their usual cost. Lesson bought!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with no complaints

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely zero complaints about this establishment. The rooms were clean. No bad smell at all like some hotels. Towels, sheets and floors were clean. The location was great for our first time to go to an Alabama football game, only about 10 minutes from the stadium. The parking area was well lit with a McDonald's nearby. The front desk clerk was very friendly. We will stay here again for our next football game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a ONE night stay after a football game

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for a ONE night stay after a football game. It's about 5min. away from Bryant-Denny stadium. A few warnings; The rooms smell of rotten eggs, towels are dirty and the bed is hard as a rock!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean and roomy

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel... Jack, the Owner is RUDE!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel/motel. The owners name is Jack and he was rude to every single person I saw him speak to, even my 17 year old daughter. He admitted that he TRIPLES his rate during any Alabama home game and especially during Parents weekend. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and I hope no one else does. The owner is hateful, arrogant, and rude. I could not understand him with his STRONG Indian accent. He acted as if he was doing ME a favor to stay there. I will sleep in my car before I sleep in that Roach motel ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Close to the stadium, hellhole

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Its dirty and run down but close to Bryant Denny Statdium
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Please stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
They could not find my reservation. They only had smoking rooms. The bed spread was dirty. There were bus under the sink. The mattress was formless and very soft