Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but thin walls

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Mattresses not that comfy either.... The cold drinks at check-in were a blessing though! Little things that can really put you in a right mood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great if traveling with dogs.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms that are very comfortable, very friendly staff, and the cookies at the front desk.
Cons: I did have to bring some air freshener as there was a peculiar smell in my room
Location: There isn't anything very close so you need to eat before and it's pretty secluded but I like the quiet.
I travel with my dogs and this is one of my favorites to stay with them. It is quite comfortable and roomy. The staff has always been extremely friendly and accommodating. There isn't anything around so get food before arriving. I love the cookies at the check in counter and the complementary water and soft drinks. I will stay there again on my way to and from Nashville from Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Nice hotel at a good price. The free encyclopedia soda and water after a long day was a great touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was out in the middle of no where. It was OK but I wouldn't stay there again. Said it was comparable to a Hampton Inn but I tend to disagree with that statement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & clean enough

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and their extra amenities.
Location: It is close enough to Tuscaloosa to be useful for visiting U of A.
The staff is friendly and responsive, and they offer nice little extras like cookies. The rooms are clean enough, but in need of minor repairs. The location seems a bit remote as well. Overall, it is well worth what I paid for the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and quiet.

Posted May 7, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very friendly. We were offered free soft drinks and snacks every day. The hotel was situated off by itself, but still a short drive to anything you needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed because it was only 20 minutes away U of A

Posted May 5, 2016
Wonderful experience!!!! Enjoyed every minute of it. In a very quite location and had a VERY friendly staff! Free refreshments offered when you check in. Cute little breakfast as wel. Very convenient for our trip to University of Alabama. ROLL TIDE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Dallas

Great Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I love this place. Not only is it in a very quiet, tree-lined area, the nightly rates are awesome. Best bang for the buck, bar none.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels