Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to our activities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Exceptional room clean, good breakfast choices and the staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Casey Shaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarita

Concert at Amphitheater

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant stay. I only stay at Hampton Inn when I travel and for the most part all of their beds are amazing! The one I slept in here was sliding off the box spring and had a little squeaky noise every time I got in the bed but it did sleep comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was devine. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eve Marie

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Friendly service, clean room, super convenient to the University. The breakfast is also good!
4 out of 5
by Gus

Great Stay at the Hampton

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money!...I would rate it an A-...It was conveniently located near the University of Alabama...The service was very professional along with the upkeep of the premises. Breakfast quality was excellent and plentiful. Room was clean with plenty of towels, great TV and cable, and bed was very comfortable. The only draw-back was the wifi, which was very sluggish...Odd, since good wifi comes standard with most hotels. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service. Every worker we encountered was so friendly and helpful. The bedding was so comfortable. Lean hotel. The breakfst was great with many options!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Incredible

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great. Close to the University which was our main reason for coming. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was a good one. Checking was easy and efficient, room was clean and comfortable, & breakfast was adequate. Was somewhat overpriced for the area.