Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Upon inspection of bed found tons of black bed bug droppings on one of the mattresses. Told staff and she did not act surprised, offered a discount on a different room, but we decided not to stay based on our findings.
5 out of 5
by William B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible and strange staff member

Posted Jul 31, 2016
When I checked in the lady was polite. The other lady literally glared at me. It was odd but I was tired so.... When my mother arrived an hour later and we walked by the desk the same thing happened but the lady followed us with her glare. It was so obvious that my mom asked what happened and I let her know that I've never spoken to the woman except to say good evening. When we crashed and left the next morning (5 hours later), we got a strange stare when I said," have a good day". I suppose it was a bad day for her! The hotel was nice new and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel near University of Alabama campus. Very clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel with TONS to do in the surrounding area-a movie theater and restaurant within walking distance:). Great facility and decor. With that being said, make sure you ask for the wifi code... It's not offered up willingly. Also, there is no free breakfast. You have to be a certain type of member for that. Disappointed with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to U of A

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Basic breakfast not free. Pool too small and over chlorinated. Room smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
by Robyn from Memphis

Poor night's sleep

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights when in town to visit family. The first night was rough because the mattress (king size)had huge valleys on both sides. There was an enormous hump in the middle that you could see from across the room. We tossed and turned all night and trying to turn over was impossible because we were both in holes. The next morning we told the front desk about the mattress and they did immediately move us to another room without even a conversation so we thought it was quick and painless. But then we had a similar experience the 2nd night. So upon checking out I told the lady (she was very nice) that our stay was less than stellar because of the valleys in the mattresses and she immediately said, "Oh, did you adjust the mattress?" I had no idea what she was talking about so she got a placard and showed us that all the mattresses have a button on the side where you can adjust to your "number." We had no idea this was an option and were in shock that we weren't told this at check in and especially after we complained about the mattress after the first night. The breakfast is also $9.95 so we skipped it. The air conditioner in our 2nd room didn't work properly and although we set it as low as possible and both of use made sure we were setting it properly, the temperature went up rather than down. The location is a little tricky to get too and we wouldn't stay here again with so many other choices nearby.
4 out of 5
by Wess from Lakeland, Fl

A great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and greeted at the door. The only problem I had was the American flag was not being flown. I asked the manager and he did not know why. It was nice to have complimetary coffee at the main entrance and during the day there was infused water. The room was clean and the you could change the bed settings to from hard to soft. The rooms were quiet also.