Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Cheryl L.

Not staying there again

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The outside entryway only allowed one vehicle to park for unloading. There needed to be room for 2 vehicles. The furnace/air conditioning in the room made a grinding/whining noise every hour which caused a sleepless night even with ear plugs in. The breakfast was not free even though we paid plenty for our room.
3 out of 5
by Ramona

Disappointed

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Photos on the website stated they had a hot tub at this hotel. Upon arrival we found that it did not. We payed a higher price for a luxury we did not receive nor was there free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farther from campus than I realized.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Shower wouldn't drain. Had to bend over and hold the drain open for many minutes to drain during and after shower. Bed was quite uncomfortable despite the ability to adjust it for comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby/breakfast area is nice. There is a movie theater right next door, and several restaurants very close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the check in process at this location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trying to check in was a nightmare. Waited over 40 minutes before getting our keys. Get to our room and they gave us a dirty room. Then the next day we return from sightseeing and the manager tells us that they went in our room and started moving our things then she realized we weren't checking out for another 2 days. We always stay with the Hilton group and i have to say this was the absolute worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weaver, Al

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
My grandson and I stayed there for the Alabama game the staff was great the room was very clean it was quiet. We had easy access to places to eat and to get where we wanted to go. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Tuscaloosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa al

as expected

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice as expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evacuation from Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, friendly and the accommodations were fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business and dining

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Several restaurants and easy access to interstate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Upon inspection of bed found tons of black bed bug droppings on one of the mattresses. Told staff and she did not act surprised, offered a discount on a different room, but we decided not to stay based on our findings.