Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. They had a/c that worked, so I guess there was that.
Cons: CLEAN IT
It was dirty, smelly, old, the shower didn't work, the staff in the morning was horrible. Creepy is the best word to describe this place. I had to stay because I had no other choice for that night, but did not stay for the second night I had booked. I literally slept with my clothes on and a hoody on my head because I did not want my hair or body to touch the sheets. I had to air dry after a very horrible shower bc I could not trust that the towels were clean. There was dry pee on the toilet and dry food on the kitchenette. This place should not be open for business. In the morning when I went to tell the staff I would be checking out early, she rolled her eyes. I have called expedia twice to get a refund and I am still waiting for some kind of reply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa,Al

Looks nice on the outside & Filthy on the inside.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No towels in the room,no breakfast, bathroom dirty, light fixtures rusty, no trash bags, & falsely advertised!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A TRULY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything- there is no management of this facility.
Location: University of Alabama
This hotel was filthy and even when you asked for assistance from the staff, they were very unaccommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Remove from your choice hotels.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!
Cons: Remove from your list of hotels and spare future customers!!
This place is by far the worst/dirtiest hotel to which I had ever stayed. Upon entering my room, I proceeded to call every hotel in town for a reservation but all were booked. An upgrade was just as bad. This is a worker hotel where we didn't want to go back to the room after leaving for the day but we had to sleep somewhere. Maybe in my car next time!!! Do not book this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Is very dirty and bad smell

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Destroy it and rebuild it again
Location: NOTHING
never ever go back, is full with bugs everywhere. The trash everywhere too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!! This property is in need of a full rehab!!!
We stayed at this property on August 4th and it is absolutely disgusting. Every part of the property that we saw (the entry way, office, hallway in front building leading to our room, and our room) was dirty, it smelled disgusting, there were stains all over the carpet and bedding, and many things were broken. After checking in I called the front desk to try to get a better room (although I doubted there was a better room on the property) and the clerk had already left the office as it was 11:04 at night. The bedding was stained, and I mean hugely stained, the shower curtain rod was broken, the kitchentte area was dirty with spilled coffee on the counter, and the rug was disgusting (we didn't even take our shoes off). Also, there was a bad odor through the whole building. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay at this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Could not even make the best of a bad situation. Immediately cancelled and went somewhere else. Filthy and neglected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Convenient location to go to UA. It's across from Home Depot, Target, and very close to the University Mall.
Where should I start? This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed. First even we had a 2-queen-bed room reservation for the family of 3, upon arrival, we were told there was only 1-bed room available. The front desk said there was nothing she could do for us. I would have looked for another hotel if it were not the UA freshman move-in weekend, but I knew there was no ather room available in town. The front desk lady handed me a conforter and 7-8 flat sheets so one of us could sleep on the floor. Our room was in the other building which lock of the door was broken and anybody could enter, and smelled like smoking. The room had No toilette tissue, No shampoo and soap, No cups or glasses, No tissue paper. No hair dryer. I mean there was nothing on the bathroom vanity. And there was only one bath towel. The kitchenette had fridge, range, microwave, but did not have plates, cups and utensils, let alone coffee and tea bags. INSTEAD there was a dead cockroach on the floor, and a used coffee bag in the coffee maker, who knows how long it had been there. The pillows were half the size of regular pillow and square. Mattress is hard to sleep on and felt the coils on the back. Tried to check out at 7:45am, but front desk area was locked and nobody was there to help. I had to slide in the room key from under the door. I will never ever stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very old, dirty, really needs updated and cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: it was located close to everything
Location: centrally located closed to everything
it was an ok hotel. very quiet in a good area. staff was very helpful..could have been a little cheaper.bed slept pretty good