Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Al

Bama Baseball

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and location are perfect.
Cons: Nothing so far that I have seen.
Location: Location is across street from baseball ballpark and Coleman Coliseum. Bryant Museum is next door and Bryant Conference Center next to that. Perfect!
In town for a weekend series of Bama Baseball. Second time staying at Hotel Capstone. As before had a wonderful stay. Room is comfortable and clean. Staff is excellent. Front Desk crew is friendly and informative. Legends Bistro crew are my favorites. Olivia and Charlie are such nice people, love spending time eating and drinking at the bar. I will be back asap....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Dated in the rooms.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel was convenient to university but the rooms inside were dated. Ac did not work well. Room was hot and mattress was lumpy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

poor

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: check in and beds
Cons: cleanliness, needs paint and repair
Location: Good
the positive was quick check in and out, beds were comfortable. The negatives were over priced for small, rundown, dirty room. The bathroom was the worst. We expected better from the UA campus location and will not be returning or recommending to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Room is nice and clean and bed is super comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by amy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a decent restaurant and bar, which saved us the trouble of going back out for dinner after we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel very close to University of Alabama. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Only negatives are thin walls and lack of a bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Every staff member we saw from the front desk to the housekeepers greeted us. Room appeared to have been recently renovated and was nicely furnished. Ideal location on the campus of U Of A. Would definitely want to stay there again if I'm ever in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Went to an Alabama basketball game. Hotel very close to coliseum (within walking distance)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Right on campus! Roll Tide!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Right on UA campus!! Quality place and great location!