Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best location when visiting UA

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Location is on campus at UA. I would say the rooms are like a standard Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mediocre, especially for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2018
1st room smelled like mildew and there was water running from the window. Not just dripping, but to the point when I went to check, the water was splashing off the window sill. Changed rooms and it was just a myriad of mediocrity. TV wasn't working (blamed on directv) and front desk knew it and didn't tell me, poor water pressure in the shower, no outlets close to the bed, poor lighting, etc. Nothing horrible individually, but when you add it all up it was disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Night front desk associate not friendly; did not have good customer service skills. Besides that, everything was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Love this hotel ! It is close to all things needed regarding visiting our daughter at school. Food is good staff super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest, close hotel to campus.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Easy check-in. Very comfortable beds. Luxurious shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa ,Alabama

Nice hotel on Alabama campus.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This hotel is so convienent when visiting the University of Alabama. Would definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
great central location and upscale hotel. clean and comfortable. central to the campus. Walking distance to stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Excellent hotel. Very accommodating! Everyone was so nice and friendly. I will definitely stay here agan in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, AL

wonderful hotel right in the heart of UA campus

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: great staff and able to walk around campus
Cons: Had to wait until after 5:30pm for a room so the visiting basketball team could checkout & our room cleaned. Check out is noon & they left at 5:00pm..
Location: you can walk to all athletic facilities, the Bryant Museum, Denney Chimes and Bryant Denney Stadium
My husband and I always celebrate our wedding anniversary in Tuscaloosa by staying at the Hotel Capstone, eating at our favorite restaurants and taking in a basketball game. We love the fact we can park the vehicle and walk to everything! The staff is so friendly and the room very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Roll Tide Weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, rooms were comfortable.