Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great stay and the best customer service! Perfectly located in the heart of the school.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Bryon IL

Unbelievable service!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel while visiting University of Alabama. The morning we checked out... my daughter had left some things on the bed ... Rose our housekeeper came running out to the parking lot to find us and give us her things. They really go the extra mile. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting U of Alabama

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Really good location, nicely maintained. Bed a bit soft for me. Would have been nice if rooms had mini fridges.
1 out of 5
by David from Dallas, tx

Beware of horrible service.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late in the evening which I had called twice to notify them of. When we arrived we went up into our room which was booked as a "traditional room 1 king bed" We instead received a room with a couch and a dining table and two twin size rollaway beds. When I went to ask for another room he said the only available room was one with a leak over the bed. Since we had just drive 8 hours through the night in the rain, we took the bed with the leak. The rooms were actually nice, but the fact that they gave us two twin rollaway beds, and didn't even think to undo them and put the covers on, they literally rolled them into the entrance and placed folded covers on top with two pillows. The worst was there was never an apology, explaination, or anything for how or why this happened. Or no warning that was given so we could just go book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect location for visiting The University.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in town for our son to tour Alabama. The staff was nice and accommodating. The hotel is quite dated and would truly benefit from an overhaul but pleasant enough for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Deidre from Anniston, AL

APA 2016 WINTER

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
the bartender was great! very busy but took the time to make us appreciated and service was eexcellent
3 out of 5
by james d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deleware

Great Hotel For Bama Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the common areas, the quiet & comfy rooms, the bar and restaurant.
Cons: The hotel was perfect for us.
Location: It is easy to walk anywhere on campus as well as to local shops, restaurants & businesses. My daughter & I enjoy walking, but a shuttle is available.
My 18 year old daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience. The hotel was located right on the edge of Bama's campus so it was super easy for us to stroll around the university and surrounding shops and restaurants. The staff was extremely pleasant during our entire stay. We were impressed with our bellman, check in staff, housekeepers, and bar and restaurant servers. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bathroom was spotless and the temperature controls worked well. The overall condition of the hotel is very nice, spacious, and inviting. The common areas were well cared for and appeared up to date. The only very minor complaint we had was that the television channel selection wasn't as good as we are used to when we travel. It is just a minor issue - we spent most of our time enjoying Bama and Tuscaloosa. But when winding down at night before bed, it was hard to find much to watch. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to anyone.