Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Graduation Trip to Tuscaloosa

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lots ....
Location: location is all it has going for it.
I was very disappointed in this hotel this time. I had stayed there before 4 years ago and lets just say it has gone down hill. I guess they are redoing things BUT we did NOT get one of those rooms AT ALL. Our room was dated , bed were just ok, and they physically rolled in a mini frig since the room had nothing ( no min bar or frig ) The walls are PAPER THIN and the people 2 rooms down were so loud we could hear them ! I would say , this hotel has gone down hill. There are SO many new hotels that have gone up- for the money , I would for sure stay elsewhere .I had made SEVERAL trips to UA and I have had great experiences in the other hotels. This was bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was a nice comfortable setting. Staff was great, food was good. Close to the University. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This isn’t my first time at The Capstone I’m a regular. I liked it 4 years ago when my daughter entered U of Alabama and have stayed here just about every visit. Price is right and the property is very nice. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Convenient location, nice dinning & bar. I recommend visiting the Bryant Museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Won't stay there again.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Arrived at Hotel @ 3:55 pm. Desk staff advised that we could not check in and didn't have a time. Staff seemed confused/unorganized. Went to wait in lounge for a drink. Took 20 minutes to be served with only 4 other customers in lounge. Hallways smelled dirty with stained carpets. Room door was in disrepair- had to kick it open. Got to room- stains in carpet, not vacuumed, bathroom not clean with mold along shower door, coffee maker had not been cleaned. Bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Here to visit the campus with my daughter. Awesome Hotel including the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Roll Tide!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Best hotel in Tuscaloosa for The University campus. It is on campus!
We lucked upon our stay by booking late on an "off" Bama game weekend. We did not know the players stayed here. We did not know that Bryant-Denny Stadium was a straight 4 block walk. We did not know the staff, accommodations and breakfast were awesome. As Bama fans, our kids (11&12) had an experience they will never forget. Needless to say, we are coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very Convenient Location and Excellent Hotel The staff was helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa al

Thin wslls

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Walls between rooms are paper thin! Could hear the tv from the room next door and could completely hear and understand their conversations. Thank goodness nothing else was going on in that room!!
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels