Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Great hotel stay with very firm beds!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and wonderful experience, however the mattresses were extremely firm. Overall, the hotel stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance to the University of Alabama
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On U of A campus

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very convenient if U of Alabama is your destination. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel could use a makeover--especially the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel. Only complaint is that the bathroom was tiny. It may have been the smallest bathroom in a hotel that costs more than $59 a night I have ever stayed in .
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pleasant stay at Hotel Capstone! Exceptional customer satisfaction! Clean rooms and very hospitable staff!
5 out of 5
by Sterling

Lovely hotel well worth the money.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Basically on the campus of the University of Alabama. Perfect location for our college campus visit with my daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to school but that's it

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Older rooms, the bathroom wasn't well kept, called for maintenance first night Because shower was plugged. Never showed up until we called again after the shower overflowed the next day. Not worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Well Done

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel. Found it a little hard, for the price, to be charged for a coffee for the road. Seemed a little tickey tackie.
4 out of 5
by David

Walk About on Campus at UA

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is 30 years old just had Anniversary Staff very good and friendly Wait staff in restaraunt very helpful and kind and meal was very good Most places in town were overwhelmed with orientation for freshman or the Rod Stewart concert Very happy to get a meal at hotel We were meeting old friends and looking over UA campus as we had not walked over it at length in quite a while As said hotel is dated ,bathroom small, But all in all clean and no real noise Would stay again if could get in on a game weekend but team uses facilities and prices triple at that time!! RTR