Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love the Hotel Capstone. Staff is always friendly.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Room is always clean and fresh. Very convenient to visit nearby restaurants or eat in the bistro on site.
Cons: The toilet moved when used. Wasn't propel secured to the dloor.
Location: Love visiting the campus and nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great location and the staff at the frint desk is always so nice
Cons: The bathroom is so small the doir cant open because it hut the toilet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE, United States of America

Nice Hotel - Close to Campus & Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the room, size of the room, comfortable bed, excellent location
Cons: Use softer/warmer light bulbs in the room. Or at least have 1 or 2 lights that aren't daylight color. Some people don't like the bright white light.
Location: Right next to the University of Alabama campus. Directly across the street from the baseball stadium. Approx. 1/2 mile walk from football stadium.
Excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of the University of Alabama campus. The baseball stadium is literally right across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to directions and my wake up call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel… kind of cold… feels like a convention center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Traditions

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was a great Hotel with very rich Alabama Traditions Being a game day weekend got to see lots of former football players and coaches as well as the current football team and coaches. It was a Great Roll Tide Experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great staff at the front desk and in the lounge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom size
Overall good experience- however did not care for the small bathrooms at all! Door hit the toilet when you opened the door all the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden,AL

Great place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get to and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: My only complaint was there was just a little black mold in one corner of the shower.
Location: If you can get a reservation during football season, it is the place to stay.
I chose Hotel Capstone because I had a teacher workshop on campus. I stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet for a peaceful sleep. Room service was quick and the food delicious. I will definitely stay again.