Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very Convenient Location and Excellent Hotel The staff was helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa al

Thin wslls

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Walls between rooms are paper thin! Could hear the tv from the room next door and could completely hear and understand their conversations. Thank goodness nothing else was going on in that room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mikwaukee, WI

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Easy checkin friendly staff, very clean and elegant. Rooms were generous and beds were very comfortable. Location to university was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great location and easy to be close to college activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff is very nice especially all of the cleaning staff. They were very pleasant and always greeted everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for University of Alabama visits

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of the University of Alabama campus. Perfect for on-campus visits. Usually fully booked on football weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is my 2nd stay at Hotel Capstone and it still did not disappoint. They have made some changes to the rooms and it is a plus. Had a loose handle on the inside shower door. Very minor issue. Staff should have been told by previous occupants. I told the front desk as I checked out and they wrote it down and thanked me for letting them know. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Perfect location close to campus and our daughters dirm room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel right on campus.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Everything was perfect, no complaints here. Located on campus, so you can walk to many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on campus

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Right on U of Alabama campus.
Very nice hotel right on campus which is very convenient. Bathrooms are small, but otherwise room comfortable.