Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Picture advertising hotel not a reality

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Shower curtain with mold. Hallway cigarette smell very strong. The bathroom floor was not clean in the three day stay. Ice machine on 1st floor not working. Room info book with wrong info. The room key disactived at any time ending with visit to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We were only in town for a gymnastics competition so the only thing we did nearby was eat a bobs victory grille.
We only stayed one night but it was fine. Beds were hard but that's typical of most hotels. The breakfast wasnt that great. But overall it was good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: o
NOT MUCH OF A CHOICE IN TUSCALOOSA. WE STAYED HERE LAST YEAR AND IT WAS OK. THIS YEAR...NOPE. DIRTY. LIGHTS AND CLOCKS NOT PLUGGED IN. JUST A GRUNDGE HOTEL DURING FOTTBALL SEASON THAT IS NOT WORTH $300 EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good condition, continental breakfast, and friendly staff. The late night entrance from the side doors is annoying though. A card reader at the front door would be much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was ok close to the interstate room was clean and the area was quit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Just okay, I wouldn't recommend staying longer than a couple days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had a peculiar smell. The rooms were not good.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to University of Alabama
Cons: If room could be cleaner & steps to room, could be cleaner.Airconditioning in room not good.The icetray in fridge was dirtyThe fridge was not working
Location: Location was fine, restaurants nearby, close to the freeway.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very disappointing. One of the worst hotels we ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Point. MS

Rating

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Check-in was good. Rooms were nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. No problems

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Clean, nice for the money. No problems. Peaple were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very dirty and hair everywhere..

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The clerk had me stand outside for a long time and it was very cold.. The condition of hotel was very poor..