Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, broken and dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
needs new cleaning staff, a new manager and a complete overhaul. Wyndham should not allow this hotel to carry its name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was scalding hot when I arrived and was very hot all night even though I set the air on 55 degrees and on high cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has trash in the trash can when we checked in

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: There was one lady at front desk spoken softly and friendly
Cons: Lot of things to be improved
Location: Location is OK.
There was no Iron, soap & shampoo was dirt cheep quality and extra towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not stay here

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The picture on hotels.com was not the actual hotel. The room was not clean, a/c was unplugged and someone who worked there has to come plug it up, furniture was dirty dingy and outdated. Lastly the room smelled like smoke. If we could have got our money back and went somewhere else we would have. Once again please do not wast4 your money unless you are used to sleeping in those conditions of which we are not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: our room was easy to get to...and clean
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Near shopping and eating places
Room was easy to get too...right by lobby. Room was clean and comfortable. Good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed multiple nights. It was overall satsfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and nice.
Cons: Clean rooms better.
Location: Located near University of AL, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Minimal breakfast selection, staff was very nice, room (especially bathroom) not very clean. There was hair on the floor and mold in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator, cigarette burns in the spread, black marks on the lamp shade--furniture is low and outdated, carpet in halls is old and very worn and stained--needs to be completely updated.Room suppose to be non-smoking, still smelled of smoke but they did come re-freash it while I was in class and it did smell better when I got back to the room.
4 out of 5
by howard Johnson from Tuscaloosa alabama

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was really good the only complaint I have is the beds they were too short