Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to University of AL

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bathrooms not clean urin around it Noisy Microwave while not operating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from university of alabama howard johnson

Needs updated everything

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff very nice,but hotel smelled like weed all over last baby and hallways and whole place needs updated (beds,comforters ,furniture everything!!!!!)not a comfortable stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, GA

RIP OFF

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Close the doors, tear it down and rebuild!!
I ONLY HAVE A FEW WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS PLACE----- DEPLORABLE, PATHETIC, FILTHY, & UNINHABITABLE. We have stayed in motels/hotels all around the world for 55 years and never encountered a worse place. The owners and management should be ashamed to even open the doors to the public; much less charge the prices they do!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to campus

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location was good and convenient to our activities.
Cons: The staff could dress better. A uniform or name tag would be look professional. I didn't know the difference between guests and employees.
Location: The area is full of things to do and see. There is never a shortage of activities and entertainment in the area.
I was a bit disappointed with the overall condition of the hotel. There was trash in the parking lot and the room was not as nice as I had hoped. For example, when we arrived the metal plate for the wall mount for the hair dyer was sitting on the counter. Someone had tried to to rig up the dryer so it would stay up. It did not but fell unto the counter, scared me half to death. The soap dish in the tub area had obviously been reattached but no attempt to match the plaster or paint or clean around it had been done. The sheets did not feel crisp in any way. There were no tea bags in the breakfast area and the fresh fruit, oranges and apples, looked very old. The staff was very nice. When we checked in we asked for a room on the ground floor and she accommodated our request cheerfully. When I asked if there were any tea bags the breakfast attendant went in the back, found a box and brought them out, but the next morning there were no tea bags out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Awful. Bathroom was not cleaned when we go there.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. It was dirty.
Location: Cracker Barrell.
Gross, gross, gross. I would never ever recommend or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

What a dump

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Positive attitude of office staff.
Cons: Demolition is recommended.
Location: Good location - for college football.
Probably the nastiest hotel that I have ever visited. Definitely not worthy of any national chain association. Absolutely filthy, worn out, and numerous code violations. Should be condemned. Desk staff was very nice and helpful - I felt bad for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Roll Tide

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is disgustingly filthy. We had to go buy sheets, blankets & pillows. I bought bleach to clean the bathroom. There was not another hotel with vacancy anywhere in Tuscaloosa because of the football game or we would have left. This hotel should be condemned. STAY AWAY!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed here to attend a football game at the University of Alabama. The room stunk like stale cigarette smoke even though they said it had always been a non-smoking room. There was leftover food on the floor from the previous occupants. During the time we were there housekeeping never came.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and smelled

Posted Sep 18, 2017
As the staff was pleasurable and friendly I can't say anything positive about the room. When we first opened the door I had to walk through a wall of stench. The carpeting was very dirty I would not take my shoes off. The bathroom floor was actually sticky. When the AC unit ran it produced an odor and took quite some time to get to the desired temperature.
1 out of 5
by christi

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was so disappointed I didn't even stay at the hotel. You can smell the mold and mildew in spite of the fresh paint. The non smoking room smelled of smoke upon first opening the door and the room itself felt dirty, was suffocating, and look like it belong in a horror money. I recommend this hotel to nobody except the health department. Didn't even stay 5 minutes for pictures because my wheelchair bound son was creeped out & we tried two rooms.