Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Checked into our room and were disgusted by its filthy condition. Immediately knew we could not stay there. Had to jump through hoops, but ended up getting a refund. We drove 45 minutes out of town late at night to find a vacancy at a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel, terrible service.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Arrived to the hotel impressed with the size of our Queen double bed suite. I was unimpressed with the bathroom area, but was willing to live with it since it was only for 2 nights. Secondly, we only had 2 wash cloths and 2 towels. There were 4 of us and we went to the lobby asking for more towels they gave us exactly 2 more of each. Ok. I was willing to let that one go as well. The next morning we went to the Iron Bowl and left our dirty towels on the floor and our beds unmade thinking we would come home to find a clean room and replenished towels and a new toilet paper roll. Not the case. I was furious. I'm a woman and want to come home and wash my face and feel clean. So my husband went downstairs and asked for fresh towels, they said I'm sorry we don't have any but if you bring them down we will wash them and bring them back up in an hour. This is unacceptable. I am paying 250 a night to be away from my home so I expect great service, but that didn't happen. We made it clear to them we would never be back. Expedia, you need to take this hotel off of your site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Last resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016
They do not provide room service or extra clean towels. Everything was dirty and the room smelled. Everything else was sold out due to football game. Not usually picky, but would sleep in car instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't book here. Horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2016
They over book then once the rooms fill up the staff starts tell everyone that that they can't find your reservation and all the rooms are fill. While I was at the hotel there were 4 other people having the same problem. Stay away from this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel, deplorable living conditions

Posted Nov 18, 2016
More like a halfway house then a hotel. Paint was peeling off the ceilings, blood on the sheets and dirty bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No shower curtain or toilet paper

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Even after asking still no shower curtain or toilet paper the next day. Day staff was not friendly. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HORRIBLE PLACE

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel is under new management and it was HORRIBLE!! We were told that if we came back late after the game there was someone on premises to let us into our room. Waited close to an hour to be let into our room which WAS NOT the room I booked. The place had an overwhelming smell of bleach and the rooms were dirty and stained. If it wasn't game day and there was any other hotel to go to we absolutely would have. They should be ashamed to charge that price for such substandard accommodations. NEVER AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Probably the worst place I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price was good but would've paid more for somewhere better
Cons: Carpet was sticky, stains all over floor couch bed spread. Mold inside cabinets and dresser.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel should be inspected by DHEC

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was hard to find anything to like about it because of the conditions of the room and no service no clean towels no bathroom clean up no clean bed
Cons: Hotel was a rip off first of all is not being treated as a hotel it's being treated as a extended stay but I rented for weekend as hotel
Location: Location Tuscaloosa Alabama football game roll tide
Paid $700 to stay 2 nights in this hotel no clean towels curtains falling off the window rusted-out refrigerator no room service all weekend although they rented it as a hotel crackheads and alcoholics meeting you at the door asking for cigarettes and to use your cell phone very unsafe. Front desk shuts down operation at 9 o'clock if you ask for clean towels they tell you to come get them yourself if they're going to rent it as a hotel they should operate it as a hotel. Took pictures of the room and how bad it was showed it to Expedia who asked the hotel to refund our money but they refused. Will file a formal complaint on Monday when the manager is there. The pictures that they show up the room online are false
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Worst place I almost stayed.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Dirty, smells like smoke, very damp feeling with mildew smell. No toiletries or toilet paper. Called for toilet paper and they said I could come get it...they wouldn't bring it to the room. Raked me over the coals on price due to Bama game ($300). After about 5min in the room, we decided to leave and take our chances trying to find another room at 10:30 at night. Got lucky and found a nice one for half the price, but would have been happy sleeping in my truck rather than sleeping in that place. This is my first review of anything, but I felt the need to try to save someone from falling into the same nightmare I did. Luckily, I went back the next morning and got my money refunded without an argument.