Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The exterior of the building looked delapdated. I saw a broken window and a couple of screens off windows and laying on the ground. The door at the entrance was dirty and smudged, there were cigarette butts and some litter on the ground. The place looked 30 years old and I think it may be less than 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was over booked by in competent staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel overbooked and got stuck staying at a horrible hotel where I did not feel safe. Will not book again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cancelled my reservation at 3:33PM

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to UA Campus
We had our reservation booked through Expedia for a weekend trip with our kids at UA. The hotel called me while we were travelling from Atlanta at 3:33PM. Since I was driving I did not answer the phone. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told my reservation had been cancelled due to over booking. The employee told be they favor long term reservations over the two night reservations when that occurs. He told me I could call expedia and work it out. Anyone who knows Tuscaloosa is familiar with hotels being booked in advance. We had to piece together two nights at hotels that were over priced and not very nice. This hotel is also right on the fringe of being an unsafe area so I will look to your bigger chains the next time we travel to Tuscaloosa.
5 out of 5
by KieAndre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently they only do house keeping once a month, had to go to the office to get towels & toilet paper since there was none! Asked to get a room in the office building but they denied it! :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Checked into our room and were disgusted by its filthy condition. Immediately knew we could not stay there. Had to jump through hoops, but ended up getting a refund. We drove 45 minutes out of town late at night to find a vacancy at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. But a few minor issues no additional bedding no good housekeeping, experienced bed bugs, no additional towels (had to go n purchase extras after 9 there's no real customer service available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel, terrible service.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Arrived to the hotel impressed with the size of our Queen double bed suite. I was unimpressed with the bathroom area, but was willing to live with it since it was only for 2 nights. Secondly, we only had 2 wash cloths and 2 towels. There were 4 of us and we went to the lobby asking for more towels they gave us exactly 2 more of each. Ok. I was willing to let that one go as well. The next morning we went to the Iron Bowl and left our dirty towels on the floor and our beds unmade thinking we would come home to find a clean room and replenished towels and a new toilet paper roll. Not the case. I was furious. I'm a woman and want to come home and wash my face and feel clean. So my husband went downstairs and asked for fresh towels, they said I'm sorry we don't have any but if you bring them down we will wash them and bring them back up in an hour. This is unacceptable. I am paying 250 a night to be away from my home so I expect great service, but that didn't happen. We made it clear to them we would never be back. Expedia, you need to take this hotel off of your site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worse experience that I have ever had at a hotel. There were exposed wires hanging from the wall mounted wall lights, dried vomit on the carpet, holes in the wall, multiple cigarette burns in the bed spreads in a non smoking room and to top it off, i found a syringe on the floor right under the bed. I went to the front desk and politely asked if there was another room that they could move me to. I was told to take it or leave it, in those exact terms. I checked in at approximately 5:00 and by 11;00 PM, I left and went to an acquaintanence's house. I returned at precisely 9;00 AM Saturday morning (When they opened) to cancel my room and asked for a refund. The lady was extremely rude and didnt even bother to put her cigarette out. The hotel does not have a typical check in counter. There is a metal desk in the middle of a smoke filled room where she sat.I was told that I would need to contact Hotel's.com. I contacted Hotels.com and yall refunded me for Saturday night but was told that they would have to speak with the hotel manager to authorize a refund for Friday night.I stay at different hotels all over the country and I have never experienced such unprofessionalism or neglect to basic cleanliness. This place was uninhabitable. What was supposed to be a fun filled weekend attending the Iron bowl with my wife and daughter turned into a nightmare. I arrived in town Friday and my wife and daughter were supposed to arrive Saturday. I cancelled their arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Last resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016
They do not provide room service or extra clean towels. Everything was dirty and the room smelled. Everything else was sold out due to football game. Not usually picky, but would sleep in car instead.