Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Receptionist rude, when I called to inform receptionist the door wouldn't catch she hung up on me. The tub was black at the bottom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not impressed....

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled bad. Old-needs updating. Way overpriced-price gouging because of football home game. We paid 560.00 while another couple paid 400.00 for exact same room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible , run down & dirty . Front office people nice & helpful but felt like it was a getto hotel ... Can't believe we paid $250 for a one night stay ... Awful !! Was during U of Alabama homecoming weekend so hotels were scare... I see why they got away w/ charging that much . Will Never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STANLEY from Texas but now SC

A part of our move

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a part of our moving transition to South Carolina from Texas. The stay was nice. I Have NOTHING to complain about. For the money we paid, it was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one
Paid an outrageous price through Expedia. Three times what other guests paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine until we were getting ready the morning we were leaving and sewage came up through the shower. Called the front desk and they did nothing, manager was supposed to call back and never did.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Game day blues.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself just needs some help. None of the plugs would hold things like a phone charger. The ironing board was broken and the water pressure was terrible for the shower. It would have been ok if I didn't pay so much, but that is what I get for trying to book a room a week before game day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Worst experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The room was booked for $109.00 for one night ... Needless to say they charged my bank account over 1,000 ... They not only charged it once but twice and over drafted my account ... I asked to speak to the manager and was told she was on the floor never got to speak to her .... The room was not as nice as we expected ..