Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice staff; filthy rooms.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It's location; close to the campus and stadium of the University of Alabama.
Cons: Total reconstruction of the rooms.
Location: There's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
The desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but when I entered my room, it had not been cleaned that day--cheese and cracker crumbs were on the sheets, urine spots were on the bathroom floor, and so forth. When I complained to the desk, they were still friendly but said the cleaning staff was gone for the day and that there were no other rooms available (I was there for an Alabama football game, and this was the last room available--they charged, "gouged," $155 per night for the room, which is good Capitalism, when the normal rate is 49-59 dollars per night). The next day my room was cleaned, but the overall condition of the room was still dispicable--holes in the walls through which 10 pounds rats could crawl (they didn't, as far as I know). I would only stay here as a last resort, though more likely I will try to find a room in Birmingham if this hotel is all that is available next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enterprise AL

Terrible and Shaddy

Posted Sep 22, 2017
When we checked in had to pay a $10.00 fee for using Expedia? We went to our first room opened the door it hadn't been cleaned or made yet. Previous tenants dirty socks on the floor. Turned keys in to Front desk gave us another room which was made. Bathroom was nasty, white towels were grey wash cloth looked somebody used it to check the oil on the car and shredded. Bedsheets seemed to have been just thrown on the bed not even tucked in? Did not feel safe in the room with seedy characters all about. Would not stay there again if it was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff and hotel are both terrible......................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Cockroaches in the bed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Left early. Cockroaches in the bed!!! Disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from latham ny

Expedia should be ashamed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel pictures were nothing to what was on website i left and checked into another hotel. Room was dirty , Room smelled, stains everwhere entrance was unsafe area. Garbage and dead bugs along edges of the wall. Please contact me for pictures
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, Fl

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good experience with the front desk. Other than that moldy bathroom with leaks and dirty beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look at pics you tell me!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The moment I left
Cons: 150 characters is not enough
Electrical violations, mold, roaches, nasty bedding floors not finish, broken everything, sealing coming down, charged per night during Hurricane Irma was way over the top. Shame on you Expedia for doing business with this hotel a one is not a good representation of this hotel I called at -ten starts! Please run, run far from this place. If the pics I posted don't scare you, the people around the hotel will!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Do not book under any circumstance.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Unforturnally the place was dirty and the only reason I booked was in a hurry to leave Florida during huracaine Irma. I checked in becauae I had nowhere to stay however I didnt feel secyre so after 3 hours I went to the lobby to request a refund and explain why I needed to leave. I told them to even charge me the nigth of the two rooms even that I wasn't staying; the "supervisor" just said sorry for your lost and try to call us back on a given date ( which is two weeks from the day of the reservation) in order to request a refund. Even after explaining the circumstance I have nothing good to say. As of today I will call expedia on the giving date and hope they do in fact return almost $900.00 ( fyi is up to the hotel to make the decicion of returning the money if they wish) which I need after not working for almost 2 weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral, fl

filthyest sink i have ever seen

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: fire the staff
nightmare drove all night to escape hurricane irma and got stuck with this place.as a last resort. would have been better off sleeping in the car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The hotel was very very dirty and outdated.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel room was filthy. I had to clean the room before I could lay down. The hotel appeared suspicious in illegal transactions. There were bugs in the room. The hotel was outdated. I am shocked that such a terrible hotel would be advertised on your website. The toilet seat was the wrong size.