Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters inn tuscaloosa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was old. The bathroom was dirty. The bed smelled bad. Expedia should take this off your site and not endorse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wasn't impressed at all. Very uncomfortable. I don't have anything good to say. Why do you keep requesting me to say more? I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Run like the plague

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No shower curtain in the room. Drug deals going on outside the room. Mismatched sheets. Breakfast consisted of cofee white bread and butter(no visible toaster). Wifi is spotty.
1 out of 5
by La'keshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
WE WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU ENCOUNTERED DURING YOUR STAY WITH US. WE WANT ASSURE YOU THAT WE ARE DOING ALL WE CAN TO CHANGE THINGS FOR THE BETTER. WE HAVE DONE A LOT OF UPGRADING AND WE LIKE TO ASK YOU TO COME BACK AND VISIT WITH US, SO WE CAN SHOW YOU WE ARE A WORK IN PROGRESS, AND OUR GOAL IS TO MAKE SURE WE HAVE A SATISFIED CUSTOMERS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Smelled of pot. Water spots on ceiling. Pool closed and nasty. Loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by LEENA, Hotel Management
WE WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU ENCOUNTERED DURING YOUR STAY WITH US. WE WANT ASSURE YOU THAT WE ARE DOING ALL WE CAN TO CHANGE THINGS FOR THE BETTER. WE HAVE DONE A LOT OF UPGRADING AND WE LIKE TO ASK YOU TO COME BACK AND VISIT WITH US, SO WE CAN SHOW YOU WE ARE A WORK IN PROGRESS, AND OUR GOAL IS TO MAKE SURE WE HAVE A SATISFIED CUSTOMERS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
It's pet friendly, they have a swimming pool that's outdoors. Really nice and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by LEENA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa, AL

Master's Inn needs some major work.

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel is not the place to stay. First, they charge a 10 dollar cleaning fee which makes it more expensive than other hotels in a one star range. The physical condition of the hotel was deplorable. There was extensive water damage to the ceiling, poorly patched damage to the interior walls, poorly cleaned floors, an onoperable bathtub drain and broken chain lock on the door. I haven't stayed in a hotel that was in this bad a shape. The air conditioner worked well and I never felt unsafe at the hotel but there are a lot of other places to stay for the same price that are much better in terms of value and overall comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by LEENA, Hotel Management
DEAR MIKE WE WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU ENCOUNTERED DURING YOUR STAY WITH US. WE WANT ASSURE YOU THAT WE ARE DOING ALL WE CAN TO CHANGE THINGS FOR THE BETTER. WE HAVE DONE A LOT OF UPGRADING AND WE LIKE TO ASK YOU TO COME BACK AND VISIT WITH US, SO WE CAN SHOW YOU WE ARE A WORK IN PROGRESS, AND OUR GOAL IS TO MAKE SURE WE HAVE A SATISFIED CUSTOMERS. WE NO LONGER CHARGE THE $10 CLEANING FEE, WE HAVE PUT IN PLACE A NEW HOUSEKEEPING REVIEW SHEET TO ENSURE CLEANER ROOMS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted May 28, 2016
Was a dirty drug and prostitute hotel. The linens were so filthy and the pillows smelled like body odor. There was one towel and no hygiene products , i.e. Shampoo and soap. We went to Walmart and bought linens , pillows, soap, shampoo and towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Hotel was dirty and grounds were dirty . Room was bad and had bugs.