Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hell

Posted May 6, 2017
2 foot hole in ceiling. Door to the room adjacent would not lock. At check in I was charged a 10 dollar utility fee with no good reason. Kids were outside yelling until 2am. WiFi did not work. Only had decaf coffee. This place sucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
very old, dilapidated. i would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty when we arrived.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location was good.
Cons: everything needs improvement.
Location: there were plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Sheets looked like they had been slept on. I told the maid and she said the room gets clean once a week. The beds were never made, the trash wasn't taken out and there were no clean towels or face cloths.
2 out of 5
by Alana from Tuscaloosa

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to places to eat

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cheap
Cons: maid service and upgrade the linen
Location: Location was Tuscaloosa and there were a lot of restaurant and stores nearby
The room was okay the only thing is it read non smoking but smelled like people had been smoking in the room. No worries though I had my Lysol spray with me to kill the germs and the odor
1 out of 5
by pauline

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was last minute. Pictures on internet were definitely not our room the place is dirty and run down. The two ladies we dealt with at the front desk were the only good thing. They were super. Other than that the room we had was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff was rude during check in. The room was outdated. Only recommend this if you need a place to crash for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in terrible condition. I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worse experience ever.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Met at ck in w/ fire truck. Worse room I've ever seen. Floors dirty,sheets stained. Mold in bathroom. Toilet dirty on rim. Disgusting place. Door not secured. Will never book thru Expedia again. Feel I am due a refund. Had to purchase bedding & cleaning supplies. Cost an additional 100.00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Horrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was NOT clean. Stains on shower curtain, hair all in shower, dirty toilet, stained sheets. Not clean at all. Staff in front was very rude. Not satisfied at all.