Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clyde

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in during my 64 years. It was probably a $39 hotel that I paid $309 a nite because of a Alabama ball game. We did not get to check in until 12:30 (their rooms were "flooded") and we stayed 45 minutes, checked out and drove 300 miles home without sleep that nite. This should not be on anyone's reservation web site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Okay xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
by Wesley R.

overall horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
room was not clean, bad service, room was not what we ordered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aces!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great family spot located a few miles off of campus in the heart of Tuscaloosa. Rooms are second to none, complemented with a surprise microwave and refrigerator. If the day calls for you to stay in, no problem! Each room is equipped with state of the arch entertainment systems. Dip your toes in the pool when/if time allows. All in all, 5 out of 5... Diamond Status!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany from Birmingham, AL

Horrible / Gross Hotel!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The floor in front of the air conditioner was soaking wet! The sheets looks faded and very used and had bleach spots on them. You would think they would replace the sheets every so often. It was in need of an update desperately! The lady at the front desk wasn't nice or helpful at all. I asked for a cot for our room and she said she didn't know where all the cots were, that they were probably in other rooms but wasn't sure. It was frustrating bc they were just left in random rooms in case they were needed which wasn't helpful to us since our room didn't have one and we needed one. They should keep them in a storage room and when one is needed, they could go get it and put it in the room at that point to make sure they are available when they are actually needed. The whole experience was awful and we paid a fortune to stay there since it was the weekend of the LSU and BAMA game. I felt gross the whole time and wished we had just stayed at another hotel a few exits down. Oh and the Mexican restaurant next door played music all night long and we had to turn the TV on just to block out the noise so we could sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING, DISGUSTING, DISGUSTING

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. THERE WERE CIGARETTE BURNS ON BOTH COMFORTERS & THE ROOM WREAKED WITH CIGARETTE SMOKE. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE BATHROOM DOOR. THE SHOWER WAS DISGUSTING. THE CARPET WAS DISGUSTING. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS ROOM WAS DISGUSTING! I AM APPALLED AT HOW NASTY IT WAS. AND WHEN A REFUND WAS REQUESTED, WE WERE TREATED SO RUDELY. WE WERE ALSO TOLD THEY WOULD COME CLEAN THE ROOM THOROUGHLY, BUT THAT WAS NEVER DONE. IT APPEARED THAT MAYBE THEY HAD FULL TIME RESIDENCE THERE, AND THE PEOPLE WERE VERY SKETCHY LOOKING. IF YOU WANT TO CONTINUE TO OFFER GOOD SERVICE ON HOTELS.COM, I WOULD REMOVE THIS HOTEL FROM YOUR LIST OF AVAILABLE HOTELS.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Uncle Bunny

A Gross Nasty Roach Motel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the nastiest roach infested hotel I have ever seen. One room was so gross a switched rooms and the new one was not much better. If you live in filth you will be right at home at this place. It appears that several rooms are rented long term. These people are hanging out on the balcony all night long until sunrise. It's not worth the money. I was there on business and all other hotels were sold out because of the football game. I will sleep in my car before I ever sleep there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters Inn Awful

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was supposed to get a room with two beds and showed up to a room with one. The staff informed me they only had 5 cots even though they had a lot more rooms. The room was nasty and the bed looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. There were blood stains among others on the sheets. We literally slept on top of the bed fully clothed. The bathroom door wouldn't shut so we couldn't use the bathroom or take a shower in private. Terrible place to stay and would never go back. I thought I was in the Bates Motel and waited on a serial killer to pop up in the room at any minute. We almost slept in the truck that's how bad it was.