Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel was dirty if you really started to look close. The bed was so flat from years of use it eas 4 in lower then the next bed because there was no support left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for business

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed here with a colleague for a business trip. It was reasonably priced and the room was very nice for this type of hotel. The check in was easy and quick, and they provide a welcome bag with water and popcorn. I'd stay there again if I travel to Tuscaloosa again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel. Water wasn't hot enough for my morning shower. Otherwise a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient location in Tuscaloosa.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Facility centrally located and close to restaurants, shopping, medical facilities. My room was exceptionally clean and appreciated convenience of refrigerator and microwave in room. My trip was interrupted by a home emergency resulting in checking out a few days earlier than initial reservations. I had some difficulties with facility charges even though I have Wyndham Rewards membership. Expedia responded promptly. I have not yet received final billing from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for visits to UA.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to UA.
Cons: Air conditioning unit needs to be dusted,
We have stayed at this hotel each time we have visited UA. This time it appeared that the sheets may not have been changed, as they were not clean. The desk clerk was very quick to bring us a clean sheet at 10pm. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Denny Stadium.great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Thicker walls for sound proofing
Close to stadium, restaurants and mall. Easier to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to U of A
The hotel was clean and close to the U of A. Staff was helpful. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rented three rooms over two months ago One with a crib one room was on the firsted floor one on the third floor one on the fourth floor no crib
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Got this hotel for the weekend due to a wedding. I am currently studying for the MCAT (Medical College Admission Test) and was in need of a good internet connection to take a practice exam. So many great things about this hotel but Internet speed is not one of them. The connection was slow and the cleaning staff was very loud while they were cleaning the adjacent rooms. Overall a great place to stay if you are planning a trip for leisure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Spacious room and bath. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.