Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Not a good experience. Upon entering room, noticed overflowing toilet and water leak; went to desk and asked them to fix or different room. Finally had to get a different room and it only had one bed not two. Staff and maintenance not real professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice. Room smelled damp and musty as soon as we opened the door. Hair in bathtub, towel hook fell off door when we hung avowed. One towel had a big hole in it. Curtains do not fit window very well and lights from parking lot are bright. Got some spray to treat musty smell in room. Room102 is next to lobby door...it banged every time someone let it swing shut and that went on late at night and started early in am. Breakfast was below average. Good water pressure in shower. Navigation system took us to an isolated road, staff laughed and said it happens all the time. Hotel is tucked up behind McDonald's and is not visible right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently Renovated

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Location: University of Alabama and many food and shopping choices.
The photos on the website don't do the place justice. The exterior has been painted, the lobby, breakfast area, and at least our room, had been newly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable overnight stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The room (#109) was clean, the bed was comfortable, clean bathroom, and breakfast the following morning was very good - no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice staff, dirty sheets

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My room had a sack of trash and dirty socks on the floor of the closet. The sheets had what I thought was a yellow stain, but on closer examination the next morning, there was a dried substance in the stain. The desk clerk was very nice and they did take care of those things, but there were still things on the carpet that indicated it had not been vacuumed. I cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from Lake Wylie SC

Decent stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was decent for the price. Rooms were basically clean aside from an old stain on the comforter. Was very cold but the heat worked fine. Friendly staff. Would stay again if on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funky!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nonsmoking but it smelled like a bar room. Asked to be moved down the hall to room 104 also a non smoking room which smelled like a stale bat room. AC made a horrible noise, could hear the next room occupants talk all night on the phone and you could see thru the sheets. To top it off the hotel charged me for a night when she ran my card for hazards. Called twice to clear it up, the lady at the desk told me the manager would call me back....... Still waiting , going on day three. Never again! Plus the carpets were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - worth it all around

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
To our surprise, we were greeted by the friendliest staff in all of our travels. Not only were the rooms spacious, but the beds we had were clean and comfy.