Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, AR

Nice surprise awaited

Posted Nov 29, 2017
As we checked in we were told that it was customer appreciation night and that pizza would be available free for all guests. After a long day on the road, it was a wonderful gesture. Thank you to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are glad that we were able to provide you a wonderful stay including pizza! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slocomb

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I've stayed here before and had a pleasant, welcoming environment and it was the same way this time so I will definitely stay here again!!! Roll Tide Roll!!! Keep up the good work now this Ramada tops Birmingham any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Katie Yates, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guest recently. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey which gives us valuable feedback on our performance. We strive for excellence! We hope to be able to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Seemed like a palace

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, comfort of room.
Cons: An elevator.
Location: Near the University of Alabama
This was our second motel of the evening. We had to leave the first due to a filthy room and a very sketchy location. This place seemed like an absolute palace in comparison! The guy at the front desk was extremely nice and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was safe and clean. I have no complaints at all except for the person who blared their loud music in the parking lot at 1 am and that the building needs an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we are glad that we could provide you with a positive experience. I apologize about the loud music and the lack of an elevator. It can be inconvenient for us sometimes too! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We stayed here during a football weekend so the hotel was sold out and busy. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Overall a pleasant stay. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our property. Your kind words are uplifting and make what we do worthwhile. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean, nice open lobby and breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The bathroom was very small but other than that, it was a nice hotel.
Location: Hotel was near where our weekend activities were and close to many dining choices.
Had a wonderful weekend. Hotel was near where our weekend activities were and close to many dining choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Visit For homecoming weekend at UA

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I've stayed here 3 times since 8/2016. Have been very happy with accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Ramada is close to the expressway but on game days it is best to use back roads to get to campus. The hotel has recently had a lot of remodeling done which has made a great improvement over the first times we stayed there. The breakfast is always good--and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There were two giant holes in the fence that separated the hotel from the building next to it. The bed was like sleeping on a countertop. Nothing felt clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize that your bed was uncomfortable during your stay. In regards to the fence, we are under contract right now to have it completely redone. This will be fixed within the next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa al

Posted Sep 30, 2017
No complaints😏 By far this is 1 of the best places to stay when you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: the breakfast was good
Cons: update this hotel exterior to match the interior. outside looks likt it was built in the 70's
Location: the location was great, a short distance from campus
My check in was nice up to the point I was told there is no elevator, Staire and room doors open to a long balcony that goes the length of the hotel. My room was so smokey that i had a sore throat by the next morning. Had there been a picture on Expedia showing the outside of this hotel I would not have chosen it. stayed one of the two night booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Anna- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I apologize that your room was smokey during your stay and that it wasn't quite what you were expecting. We have just gone through a major renovation in the interior of our property and we will be updating the exterior soon. It sounds like you stayed in our exterior room building, however we do have an interior room building as well. We hope that you will choose to give us another shot and book a room located inside. I know that there is a picture of our exterior on Expedia, I apologize that you did not view it. We hope to redeem ourselves with you in the future!