Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bearable??? Barely.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Did I sleep? Yes. Did I pay a cheap price? Yes. If those were my ONLY 2 expectations, this would be a 5 star review. But there was smoking in non-smoking rooms, sour milk, stinky-eggs, and a very dirty waffle iron at breakfast (with no syrup), VERY uncomfortable mattress, and the AC unit in the room kept tripping its breaker in the plug, making for a very stuffy, stale room with the smell of covered up smoke (again, in my non smoking room). I did end up getting a couple hours of shut-eye, but I definitely will not be staying at this hotel again, and could not recommend it to anyone even with minimal expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable. Not fancy. Rennovated

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was small but updated. Room much nicer than the outside feel of the hotel. The lobby is small . Hallways are narrow. Breakfast was nicer than expected--eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, etc. Would stay again. Location is right off I-20. Travelers have to make a u-turn to get to the motel. There are a lot of nice eating places within
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hadley, PA

Decent hotel close to I-59 in Tuscaloosa

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to I-59 in Tuscaloosa and relatively convenient.
My room was clean and very decent for the price I paid. It is certainly not an extravagant place but just fine for a basic hotel. Definitely a notch above Motel 6 and similar. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and inexpensive

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was standard. Bed comfortable and pillows too. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bugs

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
roaches
2 out of 5
by M Priscilla

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Heater was not working in room. Service did bring a portable heater when I called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
i looked out our window and saw a man using the bathroom in the parking lot. The electricity kept going off in room every time you would turn on bathroom light. stains on bed skirt. I would not stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all. The staff was very rude. Room was clean. Checked out a day early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service were good for our needs (a place to sleep while at a gymnastics meet in Tuscaloosa), but we unfortunately got a noisy room on ground floor in front of building near interstate. Lots of noise from above in the middle of the night and then sirens the rest of the night. I would recommend this hotel but request a room on the backside of the building on an upper floor if you want to sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels