Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin tn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ok given game weekend and few options. Better than LaQuinta which is across street and about same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Convenient location. Not too bad for the rate. Not good for extended stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
So we stayed here for parents weekend. Hotel was 4 times as much from a normal non-football event weekend, But so was every other hotel. I understand supply and demand. The hotel is part of Wydham group and appears to have been updated inside within the last few years. For a budget hotel it is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, al

Nice, close to the Bryant-Denny Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2017
When asking the staff about options on catching a tram ride to the stadium they new right where to go, where we would be safe & have the closest route back to the hotel after the game. They were very helpful & VERY friendly about helping!!! Enjoyed my stay. Plan on staying again in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Football Weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, smelled good and had a good TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Tuscaloosa

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is clean, quiet and basic.. we took it because there wasn't much else available and we were not disappointed. Basically just need a place to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avalon, NJ

Extremely run down, smells

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly
Cons: Basically the entire hotel
Location: ok location
Stayed here for my son's move in day. Late at making reservations so this was only option. I guess for the money you can't complain but it's a shame they don't invest in their hotel to try and make it inviting. The room is very dark and dingy and had an awful musty/urine smell. Upon arrival we opened the curtain to try and get some light into room and just laughed at the view. It looked out to a dirty hill with some garbage and orange construction fence. I would have to say our room looked clean. We didn't notice anything on the bed or pillows and the bathroom was clean. I'm sure the bedspreads and carpet are disgusting. The bath towels are paper thin and they only supplied us with 2. Just incredibly dingy and in desperate need for them to update furniture, carpet, bed linens/curtains, etc. We ended up leaving to stay at my son's apartment after 1st night. I would not come back to this hotel or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
good place to stay,nice room and nice front desk, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Nice hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was like being at home.
Location: There are many places to eat and shop near the hotel.
It was a good experience for my visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels