Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and inexpensive

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was standard. Bed comfortable and pillows too. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room was decent. It's alright for a one stay during the football season. If you aren't a smoker you'll need to stress you wasn't a non smoking room. The bathroom was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
There were bugs in the room . Was not that good, they moved us to a different room though, it was a lot better after that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a brief stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty clean and comfortable for a motel. The guy up front was friendly and everything worked in the room, including the iron
Cons: It's a motel, so far from fancy but this one wasn't gross or unsatisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Electricity Out

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Never had my electricity go out on me before in any motel. Plugged too many phones in I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice room, clean and cheap

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate and an easy commute to the U of Alabama Campus.
Cons: Better sausage and eggs for breakfast. Bananas would be nice. Sausages and eggs were preformed, that went from freezer to microwave to table
Location: Plenty of shopping within 10 minutes by car. Nothing much within walking distance.
I wanted something inexpensive, close to campus for an easy commute (+/- five minutes). Room was aged but clean. Exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Kansas

Stay in Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff
Location: Restaurants, movies, shops.
Staff very helpful and courteous, location easy access to interstate, local restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice comfy room for a over night stay. Front desk staff was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Needs lots of upgrading

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Quiet and fine for overnight stay. Needs lots of updating room was very humid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to the freeway, a bargain for what I got!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The night manager and the very clean and comfortable room!
Cons: The coffee in the morning was very light....almost see through. There were no danishes left. But again, I slept well and it was clean!
Location: I just needed to put my head for 9 hours. I was moving my son out of his dorm.
Honestly, I went because it was a bargain, but what I got was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever seen and a staff (night guy) who was personable and genuine! I had a toothache coming in and he told me about something they do in his country. I was just taken aback by his genuine care about how I was feeling. Thank you so much! I will never go to any other hotel in Tuscaloosa again (our son is a college student there and we stay a few times a year).