Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

unique and peaceful resort like setting

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
A wonderful resort like quiet hotel away from the everyday hustle bustle of city life! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a unique hotel. Located within a private community and about 15 minutes from Tuscaloosa, it is great for larger families due to the presence of different areas that facilitates group gatherings. It does not have food services. It provides a very slim breakfast of yogurt, toast and muffins. Also cereal. The phone signal was weak. The pool belongs to a separate club and you can make arrangements the day you would like to use it but there is no guarantee that it will be available. The setting worked for my group and we came prepared with our own drinks and appetizers for a small family reunion. The facilities are dated but clean and comfortable. Request rooms with view to the Ravine instead of the parking lot. All and all a different experience and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but too soft beds

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
location is great and the property was very nice. I scored lower on facility and room because the beds were way too soft (softest bed I ever slept on), and my daughter and I both woke up with sore backs. for this reason alone, I would not stay here again but this might not be an issue for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange beach, Al

Very private and quite

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff service needs much improvement. Second time did not get room serviced. Had to request clean towels. Checkout clerk not friendly at all. Overall service needs a lot of attention. Over the last 5 years of staying there service has really declined
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait almost an hour to check in. The rooms were rather small but comfortable. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Quite and beautiful place . VERY CLEAN ROOM! We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very guiet room, beautiful setting.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Perfect for a weekend trip, friendly staff, large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very small room. There was no closet. We literally had to hang our clothes from the handles on the dresser and/or the lamp. The bathroom was tiny. Had a good shower, but it was so small it was hard to get in it. Just not what we expected for North River.