Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel is great...wish the pool had been open or should have had an indoor pool...breakfast was great, large variety...staff was very friendly and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I booked a room 2 days in advance and called while I was in Atlanta to ensure that I could check in at anytime so I could get dressed for my boyfriend's graduation before 1. I was happily told I could come at anytime so I drove hours to the hotel with my things in my car, upon arrival I was then aggressively told that I could not check in until 3. Which would've caused me to miss his graduation. They ended up putting me in a dirty room with dirty towels, sheets and a bathroom after telling me it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff. Comfort of the room. Convenience for travelers.
Cons: The facilities are quite "worn"...everything could use polishing up and overall visual upgrades.
Location: Convenient to the interstate highway. Must drive a little ways to get to anything else.
The hotel was located right off the interstate and made a good choice for a "passing through" traveler. The staff was very nice and accommodated our needs. There are few restaurants other than fast food close by, but a ten minute drive took us to an area with plenty of restaurants and convenient shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence, al

Nice hotel. Breakfast was ok. Grounds were good.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean room. Nice staff. Breakfast ok. Location was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for visiting the University of Alabama

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel for visiting UA. Close proximity. Friendly staff, and very accommodating. We have stayed at many of the area hotels while visiting our student at UA and this by far was the best for the price, cleanliness and quality of the hotel. We definitely will be staying here again and recommending it to families especially for football games or other activities happening at UA when hotels are at a premium to book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The only negative was the heater/AC wouldn't adjust temperatures and never shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was amazing. I walked in to wood floors which I thought was great. I've never stayed at a hotel will hardwood floors. The room was spacious and comfortable. Two lights did not work and I did not try to get them taken care of because I did not mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

I thought it was closer to University of Alabama

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was agreeable to letting us change rooms.
Cons: Maintenance needs improving.
Location: It was on the edge of Tuscaloosa, so not much to do close by.
It was difficult to find working tv channels and the front desk did not know either. Wifi came and went-front desk just said "yes it is slow". Ice machine on our floor did not work. Toilet had a leak, so ran all night. We changed rooms the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knox Tn

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was a good night we were traveling though to New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touring University of Alabama

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Kaleb at the front desk was wonderful. He was helpful, polite, and my kids thought he was very cute.