Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing staff and easy access to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Would highly recommend Convenient to University Close to shops and dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was old and air conditioning unit was unreliable; never really cooled the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, newer hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Enjoyed experience (staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast). There was 'smell' upon entrance and in hallways. Noticeable, not unbearable, and could not smell in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice lodging convenient to Tuscaloosa

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The receptionist was friendly, competent, and knowledgeable about the area. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the free continental breakfast was more like a breakfast buffet, with sausage, eggs, and biscuits in addition to the usual cereal and bagels. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: we left because we were in the middle of no where and there was nothing around to do.
The fire alarm went off and no one from the hotel came to check on anyone and wasn't concerned at all The fire department never showed up after 15-20 minutes. We left and didn't come back. The room was ok but the bathroom was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Entry into your parking lot.
Check in staff had a attitude, think she did not like Expedia, where I booked the rooms. Saw a dead roach in the hall on the 2nd floor. Entry into the motel from the highway requires you to turn in a opposite direction left hand turn lane. Not very safe. This motel has the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. And I travel a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel is great...wish the pool had been open or should have had an indoor pool...breakfast was great, large variety...staff was very friendly and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I booked a room 2 days in advance and called while I was in Atlanta to ensure that I could check in at anytime so I could get dressed for my boyfriend's graduation before 1. I was happily told I could come at anytime so I drove hours to the hotel with my things in my car, upon arrival I was then aggressively told that I could not check in until 3. Which would've caused me to miss his graduation. They ended up putting me in a dirty room with dirty towels, sheets and a bathroom after telling me it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff. Comfort of the room. Convenience for travelers.
Cons: The facilities are quite "worn"...everything could use polishing up and overall visual upgrades.
Location: Convenient to the interstate highway. Must drive a little ways to get to anything else.
The hotel was located right off the interstate and made a good choice for a "passing through" traveler. The staff was very nice and accommodated our needs. There are few restaurants other than fast food close by, but a ten minute drive took us to an area with plenty of restaurants and convenient shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence, al

Nice hotel. Breakfast was ok. Grounds were good.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean room. Nice staff. Breakfast ok. Location was good also.