Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Only drawback was no tub...shower only. Loved placement of mirrors. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for Bama activities

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Located close to the University of Alabama home of the 2015 National Championship football team and Coach Nick Saban! Nice staff and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for a night while in town for school business. Hotel seemed clean and the rooms were spacious, we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and LAST time here

Posted Dec 7, 2015
To sum things up...its not close to much of anything. We paid 120$ for one night so you would THINK it would be somewhat decent. We should have known better when we saw only 6-7 other cars in the parking lot which most of those were staff. Staff was friendly I must say. As soon as we got into our room, we pulled back the curtains to see over 20 lady bugs on the curtains/walls/ac unit etc. (My husband killed majority of them before we decided to just switch rooms) We ended up switching rooms with only 4-5 lady bugs. (I guess more reasonable)...dust was E V E R Y W H E R E! Spider webs in the window, curtains filthy, bathroom disgusting with things in the sink, flooring under ac unit coming apart.......I can go on. Yet we were so tired from our trip so we were like SCREW IT. I have pics as well. The place is run down, the rooms filthy, bed was hard....etc. I would not recommend this hotel. Esp for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable hotel close enough to everything.Very

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and plentiful breakfast items.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: About five miles from the University of Alabama campus. Restaurants nearby. Shopping mall nearby.
We had no trouble checking in or checking out. Kelly at the front desk was very efficient and friendly. Enjoyed the quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monique from Atlanta

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Good breakfast. The only problem I saw was the cleanliness of the floors and the headboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolanta

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a little run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Needs updating and repairs...

Posted Oct 27, 2015
To start out with, the front desk staff was acting as if they were hanging out at a friend's house, talking to each other in slang and "kicking it" with each other while we were trying to check in. It was as if we were interrupting their conversation. Upon entering our room we immediately noticed the stained, discolored laminate wood floor by the AC unit. The bathroom cabinet was banged and scraped up (looked like second hand furniture from a thrift store. The pillows were extremely lumpy and the bed was uncomfortable. When we asked for fresh towels they never took the used washcloths/towels hanging in the shower and on the back of the door. It is not worth the money we spent per night. I expected much better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, hotel gym could use a little updating, but overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosalie Erwin from Alpharetta GA

Recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great