Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty and in need of update

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Sheets and towels were very clean, but furniture and carpet were very stained. Bath area very small. Our room had a very musty odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The rooms smelled horrible, uninhabitable

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Carpeting was filthy, rooms smelled horrible.Checked in and checked out all within a half an hour . We were still charged for a nights stay. I wouldn't recommend Baymont to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
nice place, clean rooms. price reasonable. staff was ready for all the solar eclipse travelers and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Family visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable time in Tuscola and nearby Amish Villages. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Great location, off the Interstate and near the outlet mall. Shopping
3 out of 5
by Robin

Downer night

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk gave my name out to a stranger and when I complained I found out the clerk was the manager's brother. The housekeeper walked in on me while I was getting dressed at 6:30 in the morning and said they had told him we had checked out. My boyfriend had went to work but I was still there. I was accosted by another patron by the front desk while I was talking to the manager. The manager was not helpful or apologetic about anything. I only saw cereal on the breakfast counter. Will never stay there again. I made complaint with corporate office.Very unattractive stain on carpet.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family wedding in a great area.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our family was able be enjoy the pool and hot tub each night after busy days preparing for and attending a wedding, great way to relax AND spend time together. They had fresh baked cookies for us in the afternoon too, uinn! The drive around the area was also very enjoyable with all the antique shops and mom and pop stores, and good home cooking!