Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bud, IL

nice stay for the night

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: I thought the bathroom smelled like mildew, so maybe the grout needs to be scrubbed.
Location: It is next door to the outlet mall, and it's not far from Champaign, IL and other east central Illinois locations.
I liked this hotel. It was clean and the breakfast was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room Smelled of Mildew

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room smell
Location: The outlet mall was right next door.
The room was nice, clean, and the staff was awesome! However, the room smelled of mildew. I did not notify the staff, as I knew the hotel was booked full for the Farm Progress Show. Others I was traveling with had not problems with their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il

Not the Nicest Place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The bed was horrible. Hotel is dated. Glad it was just one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
So nice. Look forward to coming back...5 minutes from IronHorse Golf Course...fun course to play.
4 out of 5
by Stephen D.

Tuscola, Illinois shopping and Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable and relaxing place to stay and shop
4 out of 5
by Lavern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by L. Finn from Tuscola

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a good hotel to fulfill the basic needs of the traveller passing through on the way to their final destination
5 out of 5
by Mark

Amish trip

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The mattress needs changing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for an event in Champaign, IL. The location was perfect (about 20 minutes away). It is directly across the street from the outlet malls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the Illinois Marathon in Champaign which started at 7am. The had breakfast ready at 4am which was great. Thanks!