Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Stayed here because of extra boat parking decent rooms with fridge and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscumbia, AL

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The overall experience was HORRID. Holes in the walls, toilet fixture hanging out from the wall. Stains on carpet, sheets, two measly flat and uncomfortable pillows from not being laundered correctly. Rickety bed/headboard. Dirty fridge. Cigarette stains on the bathtub. Fixtures on walls broken. Walls super thin to where we could hear the couple next door all night. I have stayed in 2 star hotels better than this one. Will not be using this facility again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by vinnie patel, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time and wrote you opinion for us. we are believe on our most valuable guest to provide our best customer service in area. i am sorry about your experience with us and i am going to address that and if there is need to fix it i am going to do it right the way. because we believe on guest services and make sure it should not happen with our next valuable guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice, friendly and helpful
Cons: Our room would benefit from a coat of paint. They could probably have taken the sticky label off the bathtub too
Location: Since we were there because we were evacuated from Tampa due to hurricane Irma, we did not look at any local attractions.
We arrived at 4 o clock in the morning and were very grateful that this hotel is open 24 hours so they were able to check us into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by VINNIE, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME AND WROTE YOUR OPINION FOR US. BECAUSE OF EVACUATED WE HAVE STOP OUR RENOVATION AND TRYING TO HELP PEOPLE OF EVACUATED. WE TRY OUR BEST TO HELP AS WE CAN AS WE DID HELP. I HOPE EVERYTHING IS GOOD AT YOUR HOME. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
by Mullard

Confortable bed, room needs some tlc

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed, goood wifi, pleasant receptionist, nice bug size room. The room was clean but many fittings were a bit battered looking - minor but numerous wear and tear issues very visible . Shower tap unit was loose from the wall and it was hard to get any power in the shower flow. Breakfast was very basic -packaged cookies/muffins and cereal but no milk. Coffee maker in room was good alternative. Location means it gets quite a bit of noise from the highway from early morning. Handy location for my trip to Muscle Shoals music studios, and more reasonable rate than hotels in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the price
The hotel was a very reasonable price. We are do not mind staying in a lower end hotel as long as it is clean. It was clean. Breakfast sucked. We went to Mcdonalds instead.
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you fro taking time and wrote your review for us. we are always trying our best to provide best guest services in shoals area. we keep serving as best as we can customer services at our place.
5 out of 5
by john

great place

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
updated room very nice management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and wrote your opinion for us. we work hard for providing best guest services in area. when guest like you give us appreciate it's mean lot to us. and are still trying our best to get more better service in shoals area.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Four adults in our party. We needed an inexpensive , safe, comfortable place for one night In Tuscumbia to view the Miracle Worker play Conviently located. Room is simply furnished but has all you need Everything was in good working order and clean. Being so near the highway and with doors opening to the outside we were afraid it might be noisy as we were staying on Friday night. Noise was not an issue at all friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for give us most valuable opinion for us. we always try our best to provide Nice,Clean,Comfy and Updated room for our valuable with amenities. and we going to work more harder for provide best guest services in Shoals area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and smelled clean. Nice to have a fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Vinnie , Hotel Management
Thank you so Much for taking time and wrote your most valuable opinion for us. we always try our best to provide best services in Shoals area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in the car would have to be the only othe

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was courteous and quick check in. This seems to be an older hotel with few upgrades. 1st nights stay people where hanging out in parking area drinking and playing music, empty cans left out on staircase. Beds aren't very comfortable and room had a bad smell. Second night wasn't any better. A couple screamed and yelled at each other for an hour at midnight out side our room. Glad my daughter was asleep and didn't have to hear their language plus we didn't care about the extra curricular activities his wife was having while visiting him Since he apparently has been at this hotel for sometime due to work. I contacted Hotels.com and tried explaining the situation the first night and get them to book me another hotel and all they wanted to do was contact the manager of this hotel. Thinking maybe next time I'll use another way of booking my stays also. I did receive an apology from the hotel but it seamed like they where blaming it on the softball tournament being held in area and all customers should be in rooms by 10pm. I can assure them that after being at a softball tournament all day long, the only thing you want is food and sleep. Needless To say it wasn't the softball tournament fault but the extended stay customers seemed to be where the issues are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and wrote you opinion for us. first thing you didn't tell us until when you come to check out. and we have travelers, visitors, family, tournament people ETC... staying with us that day. and our mostly guest went to sleep before 10 pm. after that time there is no one out side sitting and talking at our property so. about room if you have any issue you can come talk with us so we can trying to solve issue you have. but anyway sorry for happen you have with us but we are always trying our best to provide nice,clean, comfortable, friendly guest services in area.