Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The front desk was exceptional. Beds were comfortable. The entire facility was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest CA

Posted May 29, 2018
Outstanding hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 28, 2018
Everything looked very clean, staff was professional, curbside was appealing. The only suggestion would be to have another chair (comfortable) for seating in the room. You don't always want to sit on the bed to read/watch tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
First room had food under the bed and was infested with ants. The second room was occupied. The third room was hot as the AC had been off all day. Staff was completely disinterested in making amends Pool was closed at 8:00 PM Rooms were dirty Will never return there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Expedia.
Cons: Rework the room we were in.
Location: The location was easy to get to. Lots of traffic on the highway in front of the hotel but we were not bothered by noise. We didn't look the area over.
The hotel is nice and the lobby fixtures are pleasing. The breakfast was good. Our issue is the room showed wear from years of high usage. The worst was the carpet. It had wrinkles in it and stains. Worn out. The TV worked but was 20 years old and had a large crack running across one corner. For the above ratings they get a 2 rating. and not even a 2+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Better quality mattress
Location: Close to Florence, Ala where there are lots of restaurants and shopping. Also recommend visiting The Helen Keller homesite.
Hardest bed I ever had ...expected a much better mattress and the carpet in much need of replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Orbitz
Loved my stay, the only downside was the tv was old and a 18inch , no good cable. There was not a refrigerator in the room and the carpet looked dirty. But the staff was great the room was clean and it was quiet and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
I really wanted to write a glowing review. The bed was so high I had a hard time getting into it, but I have short legs and a bad hip. A normal person would probably be fine. The bed was very comfortable when I finally got into it. For some reason I could not regulate the water temperature. It was scalding. The breakfast was ok, but I was not impressed. It was free, so l won't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!