Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel But pricey for what you get.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff were very nice. Included breakfast was typical continental style and not really worth having. Plenty of hotels just a nice for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and will take your suggestions into consideration. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Shoals area. Safe travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norridgewock, ME

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff very polite and continental breakfast had a very nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you, Stacy, for your positive review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your specific compliments on our staff and breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Nov 29, 2017
My husband and I went to Tuscumbia, AL during Thanksgiving just to have a stress-free getaway. The hotel was beautiful and decorated for Christmas. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to stay there again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our holiday decorations and our amazing staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels, Donna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet. I will stay here again.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This hotel is clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Adequate facilities. Beautiful lobby and sitting area. I will stay here again, whenever I am back through the area. Traveling salesman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Hi TravelingSales, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Shoals area. Safe travels, Donna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Alabama

Great Hotel on hwy 72.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, bed comfortable, free hot breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Visit coondog cemetery.
I have stayed in a lot of Hotels during my work, I rate this one on the top Hotel list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Hi Robert! Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you're back in the Shoals area! Safe travels, Donna
5 out of 5
by Hollis

Very nice non-chain Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice non-chain hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby / breakfast area to hang out in with my 9 golf buddies on the trip.
4 out of 5
by Joshuah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Tuscumbia for a family wedding. This is a beautiful hotel. Everyone was nice and our rooms were clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your time and response and we look forward to seeing you again at the ColdWater Inn when your travels bring you back to north Alabama. Sincerely, Donna R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were happy!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was outstanding. The clerks gave us recommendations and directions for restaurants, also printed directions for a place we wanted to visit. A wide selection of items for breakfast. Very attractive building and landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the outstanding service you received. Thank you for your time and for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at the ColdWater Inn. Sincerely, Donna R. General Manager