Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Deirdra from Talladega

Taken advantage of!!!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel for my son's college graduation, found out hotel canceled 4 of my 5 reservations! Explanation being they only received 1 reservation for deirdra butler. I made 5 reservations all under different names and received a confirmation for the reservations. I reserved the rooms at a rate of $99. When I arrived the hotel said they had no record of the 4 other reservations and no rooms were available even after I showed them the confirmation. After much discussion the hotel found 4 more rooms, but at a rate of $150. I was and still very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Noisy and broken things in room.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: clean
Lamp and alarm clock broken, but both fixed immediately. Bed lumpy, foam pillows. Lots of noisy people on my floor, yelling in hallway and slamming doors for hours on end. Complained but to no avail. Didn't get much sleep. However, since I had to get up at 5 am, I made sure everyone else was also awake at 5 am. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

C.H.A.M.P. Foundation

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpet
Location: All were in house.
Overall my visit at the Kellogg was wonderful.The hotel staff was very accommodating in any way feasible. The kitchen staff was impeccable... the food was very good. My hat off to the CHEF... I look forward coming back next year... SAME TIME... 1st Saturday in May... until then. Blessings... CHAMP Foundation Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The management staff was somewhat courteous, however the front desk staff have demeanors that leave a lot to be desired. The hotel did not honor my reservations through Hotels.com and staff indicated there was a "glitch" in their computer system, which deleted my reservations. Front desk staff DID NOT assist in my search for another hotel, but once I called the General Manager, he was able to locate one 15 minutes north of their hotel. Thank God I was able to utilize established relationships in Montgomery to acquire a room at a newer property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Historic grounds but the rooms are in a newer, run

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We got what we paid for. It wasn't the cleanest hotel. The shower/bathroom was very small. I hit my head on the soap tray. I'm 5'9" and had to bend down to wash my hair. Outdated and small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good, hotels.com not so good

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms could used some upgrades, but the service and cleanliness was excellent. The restaurant is very nice and I loved being on Tuskegee University's campus. What I did not like was the fact that hotels.com charged me $20 more than the hotel charges. The hotel receptionist shared that and she also shared how hotel.com and others were overbooking the rooms even after having been told that there were no more rooms left. By Gods grace, there was ONE room available for us. So, hotel good, hotels.com, not so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Nicest staff ever

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: close to Vet School and University buildings
Cons: small sofas in rooms
Location: historic buildings
the staff the hotel and any one i encountered were so friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

One of the few options in local area

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and had all the basic essentials. The restaurant in the hotel had delicious food and the staff was friendly. Great service.
Cons: Just needs some updates. The carpet looked a little worn.
Location: The location was great. One of the few options in the local area.
I went for an interview at the VA and found the hotel convenient. I had booked through expedia and they didn't have my reservation info. It had gone to the manager, but the front desk staff was pleasant, patient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is ok but the restaurant timings are totally out of place. They dont open at the said time. Parking was free and plenty.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from San Diego, CA

Not recommended

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were really dirty. We booked two rooms for a business trip. My room had a bug smashed on the wall and my coworkers room had hair all over the room and bathroom and lights that didn't work. The front desk told me I had no packages, which I did. I insisted that she please check again and after some attitude she was able to find it. The same employee couldn't find our reservation and set up my key for only one night, so I had to return to the lobby the next night to get it fixed. Overall, this was a poor accommodation and I would not recommend it.