Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado

Room was cold

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Could not adjust the thermostat room is very cold which made it difficult to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Easy stay

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Close to airport and they reimburse transportation if the shuttle isn’t available. There is some fast food close by but otherwise you are surrounded by businesses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Disneyland, the Observatory (Concert venue)
Very comfy clean room, good free breakfast, good free WiFi, plenty of free parking. We were able to check in early, which was really nice. Affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Stayed here for a business trip. Bed was comfortable and continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
short and easy going. good for a business stop to get a nights rest. can be noisy with cars and trucks accelerating next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tustin ca

Bed and pillows were comfy. I actually slept

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I booked the room on Expedia. All went well on checking in. Room was very up-to-date and clean. The mattress and pillows were very comfy and I actually slept all through the night which for me is unusual in a hotel. Included breakfast was OK. I’d come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lompoc ca

worthy choice

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: clean, pool was clean, jacuzzi clean overall area was clean including parking lot
Cons: larger dining area for breakfast, not enough tables
Location: disneyland, knotts berry farm. santa ana zoo, beach
very comfortable hotel, rooms were clean and stocked, check in and out was quick and efficient. freeways were perfectly easy access. only drawback restaurants and stores annoyingly difficult to find. will definitely stay there again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
No room cleaning for the second day and gave two different versions of excuses of why they didn't do the services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin,CA

Short Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Our experience at the hotel was overall very pleasant. The staff was great, the room was clean when we arrived, there was free internet, and there was free breakfast. There were a few minor things here and there, but overall it was a pretty good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I've stayed at the Fairfield in Tustin a couple of times now. Both times have been really great experiences. It's a well-built hotel - you don't hear noise from other rooms. Although it's right on the freeway, you only really hear the freeway if you're on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the freeway. Even then, it's not that loud (but you may want to sleep with earplugs.) It's a newer hotel (only a few years old) and is always very clean. On top of that, it's also very affordable.