Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos,CA

A Memorable Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
VietStar resort has earned its 5 Star rating by no accident! Its facility is first class and the hotel staff from the front desk to the gardeners are very helpful and polite! I would highly recommend this resort to all. This is one of a few resorts that I will return! I wish it remains its commitment to excellence!
3 out of 5
by Яна

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lili from Cypress, TX

Hidden Treasure in Thuy Hoa

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Our family of 11 stayed for 1 week in the 6 bedroom villa and were all very impressed by the grounds and the facilities. The villa itself spanned 3 levels and was centered around a sitting area. The bedrooms were surprisingly large with comfortable bedding and each bedroom had its own private bath. The breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a great variety of tasty international dishes; the room service menu was really good; and the main Viet Star restaurant was an excellent experience each time we dined there. The food and restaurant manager was very attentive to us and even pre-took orders for the following night for fresh seafood we wanted to eat. The front office manager was also very courteous and informative and even the owner of the hotel often socialized with us! Feeding the zoo animals was a memorable experience, the spa services, and pool were wonderful, as was each day just enjoying the impeccably maintained grounds. The private beach, just a 5 minute shuttle away, was the most awe inspiring, untouched, naturally beautiful stretch of beach any of us had ever seen. ALL of the staff were so polite, helpful, attentive, and truly cared about making our experience memorable. The Viet Star is so much better than staying at a standard hotel...there really is no comparison. We'd highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in this area and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, China

Amazing five star resort for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the "mini-zoo" they have on site. It's actually more of a farm since most of the animals end up on the menu. Very sustainable eco-conscious.
Cons: The assortment of western style food wasn't that great, but is to be expected in most Vietnam hotels. Stick to Vietnamese food for the best stuff.
Location: Beautiful white sand beach. Reasonably priced on site spa. Biking. Day Trips. And just hanging out on the beautiful estate.
This huge, manicured resort is just outside of Tuy Hoa and has some of the most impressive rooms I've ever stayed in for the price I paid. I had been traveling Vietnam and staying in low cost hotels, but decided to try out this resort for a few nights, and I was blown away by what a little extra money would get me in Vietnam. The staff was extremely helpful when I had a problem (ran out of contact solution, and they bent over backwards to get some for me), the rooms were the most impressive I've ever stayed in (I opted for one of the deluxe suites) and they drove me down to the private beach my girlfriend and I had pretty much all to myself for the entire day.
5 out of 5
by huynhxnhan from Helsinki, Finland

place to relax

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
a little bit far away, but definitely worth to visit and to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very great value for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in suite. Very great and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by JV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anton from St. Petersburg

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Not expecting to find so great hotel in small viet city. Big territory, very friendly staff, nice manager.
5 out of 5
by Floyd

Butterfly Hill

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Royal Villa, Room 138 . We enjoyed the infinity pool with magnificent views over the entire village, the sea and the island belonging to the resort owners. Staff was super friendly, helpful and could read the wishes of our lips. The entire resort is on a huge and beautifully maintained big area with wonderful gardening that is full of different butterfly types. I think I have counted alone over 25 beautiful different species. Einda the F&O Manager was more than perfect at her job and we loved her open heart and her attention to detail and our wishes. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN!