Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
In center of the Moskow. Very good breakfast. Room was clean, comfortable bed. Walking distance to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Nice hotel, casual style. Friendly staff always in hand to help. Kind of modern vs cosy style.. smart and clean. Nice bath. Nice food room service. Good mini bar snacks. Breakfast buffet is good selection including stews etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay, thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Golden Apple Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QUITO ECUADOR

Excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is included
Hotel is not big but it has everything, rooms are confortable, good internet, breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great boutique hotel in the very center of Moscow

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Golden Apple has always been one of my favorites. This time it was also surprisingly inexpensive, barely above $100/night - perhaps b/c sauna was not available due to renovation. Modern interiors, amicable staff and you can pretty much walk anywhere in the center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Centric just tacky

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It's a decent hotel I just think the decoration and the colors they use look tacky and make you want to leave. Everything is red and makes you feel youre at a motel.this is not a luxury or a romantic destination. Staff were nice.
3 out of 5
by Oksana

Decent hotel in central Moscow

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel in central location. Friendly staff. Lobby area could be better - very small and looks old, plus very noisy bizarre music.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel. Good neighborhood. I would say it's a 3 star if comparing it to US hotels (like a La Quinta). Staff was friendly and spoke english well. I only had breakfast once, but it was better than most hotels. Good bacon. Bed was comfortable for me. TV's are old tube types and have 2 news channels in English (not US channels). It would be nice to have newer TVs with HDMI so I could plug my phone in and watch a movie before bed. Internet was good, the only problem was you had to register your devices by calling a Russian # (the hotel will call for you). Each device, and it didn't keep all the devices registered the entire 7 nights. More of a hassle than a problem. Metro is less than 10 minute walk. Walk to Red Square in about a 30 minute walk. On the 2nd night, there was construction going on outside at 2am (Not hotel's fault), but kept me from going to sleep for an hour. There is an ATM in the hotel to get cash. They give you 2 bottles of water a day for drinking. It has a pretty good sized safe. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location, local restaurants, helpful staff, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
You're so close to Red Square , five minutes walking