Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good hotel overall

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located -- a flat converted into a hotel. The staff are very helpful. I would say it is ok as a mid-range hotel but a bit over-priced for Russia, but then again everything in Moscow is over-priced in relation to the rest of Russia. Overall, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

good place for a short term stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to major attractions
Cons: amenities
Location: park, kremlin, shopping
Nice staff, a little hard to communicate with them if you don't know Russian. this location is mostly used by locals. Perfect for a short stay do not expect the service you will get from a major chain as this is a small local hotel. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Perfect location to walk into the Kremlin or nearby sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salvador/bahia

Nice hotel but have a 5 floors stairway to reach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working phone number and to inform about the stairway.
The phone does not work so it was very difficult to find and we could not reach them, although the staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only good aspects are free wifi, hot water for tea and cheap price Otherwise hotel is a wreck located in an old crumbling building no elevator and only 10 rooms on 5th floor. Building in re-construction. Room is dirty, bed sheets dirty, never use the towels all disgusting. Never book a taxi from hotel!!!! If you have a higher budget go elsewhere... Will never ever book there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good view but no lift

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
room is spacious with good view, but a bit far away from underground station, no lift (need to climb 4 floors), hard to find a place for meals surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking access to the sights of Moscow

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: larger tv screens
I walked to all the museums and tourists sights from this place. I bought food at a nearby supermarket, to avoid huge restaurant costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Halifax, NS, Canada

Karetny Dvor - Location is everything!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: The climbing of stairs
Location: Great location! Metro and cafes just a short walk away!
The hotel is located a short walk to the metro which is only two short stops away from Red Square. There are a variety of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as a 24-hour grocery store just around the corner. The only negatives for me was the 8 sets of stairs to climb as the hotel is located on the 5th floor with no elevator. Make sure you don't forget to take something with you when you leave your room! Also, I found the bed mattress to be uncomfortable. I could feel every metal spring. But the location made up for the negatives as I only used my hotel for a shower and few hours of sleep each night and not much else.
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

Жизнь не идеальна, но всё-таки хороша)))

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Великолепное расположение отеля. Центр центральный)), тишаший район, близко от метро. Персонал приветливый. Есть бесплатная вода, кофе, чай, кипяток - за это отдельное спасибо! Номер был чистым. Но! Фото не соответствовало описанию. И по мелочам кое-что не работало: пульт от телевизора, створка душа двигалась с трудом.. Плюс в подъезде было накурино персоналом.., особенно неприятно когда поднимаешься на пятый этаж и так тяжело дышать, а тут ещё табачный дым тебе в лёгкие... Но если в целом, то впечатление все-таки хорошее.
4 out of 5
by ANDREY

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Впечатлился
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Отличное расположение. Цена 5 этаж без лифта.