Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast bowls and cutlery in rooms would be good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Coolongatta.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Location: Coolongatta surf club and the beach.
Close to shopping centre. Plenty of choices to eat out or eat at the restaurant on site. Bus stop out the front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Comfortable and clean with foxtel and WiFi. Close to shops and across the road from a heat bowls club
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a one or two night stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: l liked the fact it was close to the bowling club opposite and it had a good TV
Cons: l think it could be cleaner and the bathroom could be updated
Location: The motel has a bowling club opposite which was good to go for a few drinks and it has a pub down on the corner
Stayed here for one night that was enough it wasn't anything flash it felt a bit dirty to me as l said it was only one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballarat

Going to where it all began

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was close to our favourite national park. The ppl were friendly, the Inn was quiet well furnished they offered a good take away option for food. Well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Supervisior, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

review

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: quite, comfortable.
Location: bowling club across the road.
We booked it via Wotif, put the credit card details in ect... got the confirm email back all booked in no issues at all. Arrived at the hotel, quite pleasant. but we had to pay for the room?? We thought that we had paid for the room via Wotif like we have always done. Not sure if this is a hotel that does not take $$ form wotif and you must pay on site or not. After 20 mins sorting it out we paid after checking bank accounts and the paper work we got from wotif. First time we have had to do it this way, not sure if it is the hotel or some new rule with some..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisior, Hotel Management
Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. Recently Wotif gave the guest choose the payment to pay to Wotif or directly pay to the hotel. Our hotel also follow the document advice to make payment. Sorry for any inconvenient has caused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Well located being opposite the Tweed Heads Bowls

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms in need of a refurbishment
Location: Close to Tweed Heads Bowls Club and Twin towers Club
Friendly and efficient welcome by staff. Large room but a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. Room was clean and serviced daily. Car parking was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisior, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from crows nest

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay but would like to have a bbq area to cook for yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Constance, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that checked us in was super friendly. Went out of her way to find a charger for my phone as our overnight stay was unplanned. Upgraded us to a family room so that I didn't have to share a bed with my best friend (as much as I adore her, she snores).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Constance, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!