Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Poor servicing and terrible room

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed with Mantra resorts before but this was a bad experience unlike before. We were given a disabled room without asking for it. The room should have gone to a disabled person or we should have been asked. The shower was such that there was water over entire bathroom floor. The aircon was blowing full on on max cold and couldn't be regulated. Had to turn on and off so you don't get too hot or freeze. There was one tiny bin and no one serviced the room so we ran out of necessities like bathing gel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

No In room Service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
For such a large hotel I was expecting more..If you're feeling hungry late at night there is no service..pool was quite nice..room was nice,but small for price..staff were pleasant..I'll look for better next time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Position and Beautiful Spot

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Swimming Pool and Salt Beach. Room had been repainted which was great.
Cons: The Dishwasher didn't work. The last thing I want to do on holidays is wash dishes.
Location: Beautiful Beach, views and scenery
Love the pool and proximity to Salt Beach. Just Georgeous Beach and scenery. Pity that each time we stay that something in the room is broken. This time the dishwasher didn't work. I know, 1st world problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockyer Valley, QLD

Nice resort close to the beach and shops.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was a beautiful area to stay in. Staff were lovely and room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice pools and good location close to beach. Loved watching whales and dolphins. Enjoyed a few of the reasonably priced restaurants and cafe in Salt Village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the pool was really the only nicething

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room way too small, outdated, breakfast in different resort! Way overpriced for looking at trees ( hardly any ocean to look at)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Speedy check in and checkout with pleasant staff in the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great value, quiet location, views of Mount Warning and the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Fantastic resort, great location, very easy stay - will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unit location beside the pool area.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Well run and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast avail
Really enjoyed the stay of 4 days. Good that cafes, tavern, tab & shop are within the complex.makes it a very convenient loction to stay - disappointted that breakfasts were not available during our time for some reason. Would stay again if we could get a similar deal in a unit due to my wife's rhematoid arthoristis health problems. Loved the stay, Steve