Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, clean, modern and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallai

Great spot and good layout

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great time was had by all thank you, I have to add the staff were great, facilities were excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Nice for weekend away. Well positioned, 2 pool areas. Overall good stay. Beds were uncomfortable personally and gym facilities were poor (many machines were not working).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Some constructive comments for improvement

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities and location. Lobby bar staff and menu very pleasant. Tables and seating by the lobby bar a great place to sit and relax in the shade
Cons: See above. Plus more sun loungers should be provided around the pool. Nowhere near enough in place when we were there Friday to Sunday.
Location: Visited coffee shops (many to choose from) and Saturday Markets at Kingscliff. Both very good and so close by.
Check in not available when we arrived at 2pm. Told it would be up to half an hour before housekeeping was finished. Given voucher for two free drinks at lobby bar while we waited. Assured that we would be phoned on mobile once room was ready. Waited an hour. No phone call. Again went to reception and told that room was ready. No explanation provided as to why we had not been phoned to advise. Room very clean and well presented. King bed however was on a timber base frame which creaked noisily every time I turned over during the night. Such a distraction that I gave up at midnight and slept on the lounge. Had we been staying longer than two nights I would have asked for either the bed to be fixed/replaced or an alternate room be made available. Having unpacked all our gear I couldn't be bothered in switching rooms so I just reported the issue on checkout the following day. Staff member was very polite and apologetic and made notes of my comments to hopefully avoid future guests experiencing the same problem. Room deal did not include breakfast . Went to Seasons restaurant on second morning of stay to have buffet breakfast. Told it would be $68 for two with coffee to order as an extra. I advised that we only wanted a continental rather than a full breakfast and asked if there was an option to pay for the former only at a lesser rate. I was told there was not. So we went across the car park to Saltbean and had a wonderful breakfast for two with coffee to order for just $28.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and people were great too

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great experience all round from the comfy room to the great breaky and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esk

Good clean comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Good clean comfortable hotel close to everything but also private from everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Our stay was very relaxing. We used the salt spa and the pool and other facilities. Just with our room the aircon unit outside from next door was running the whole time even when guests were not using the room and was very loud. And we are keep the doors open sort of people and they were smokers aswell which didn't help much either. Few dramas with the fridge but all in all comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
The location is beautiful however they need more attention to detail with room cleanliness and maintenance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: There are a couple of restaurants & shops nearby plus a giant field & bike path, & the beach is about 400m walk.
Second time we've stayed here. Nice location, great facilities, not too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mornington, Victoria

Quiet getaway at Kingscliff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Away from the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast. Place to chill out by sitting around a resort pool, short walks and proximity to the surf beach.
Cons: Staff attitude and customer service.
Location: Kingscliff is a jewel in the crown for a amazingly chilled out, relaxing short stay. We didn't eat the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast. Kingscliff
Stayed 3 nights Wednesday to Saturday. Very nice room with spa, well used worn fittings in room. Decor needed a bit of a cosmetic update to keep it looking new. Room location on third floor close to everything. This is possibly why the room seemed very well used as it was pick of the bunch as far as location. Bathroom clean, however, tiles in room needed a re-grout to keep it new looking. The Resort is a few years old, and occupancy is apparently always low according to locals. The free movies didn't work on our first night and reception staff were unable to fix. They provided us with a cheap bottle of white wine as compensation. Free breakfast was very good, however, the staff were miserable on our first morning. two of these staff said it was their first day so didn't know about getting extra hot water for our cup of tea that took 3 attempts of obtaining hotter water to allow the teabag to brew. Delicious meal at the Seasons Restaurant for dinner, their onsite restaurant. Overall a short and enjoyable stay.