Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: Restaurant
We stayed here for two nights last week and found the hotel to be nicely located a few kilometres from main town and a few meters away from a shopping strip and beach and huge grass space well suited for children. In fact we seemed to be the only people here without children so I would probably say if you were after a romantic getaway, you either get a room with a plunge pool or you put up with cries and kids playing loudly around the pool. I must say though, we did have a room with plunge pool and found it wasn't really private as no partitions between rooms! Bed was very comfortable and room clean . Staff were great and easy parking to get in and out of. You can hire bikes which is a nice thing to do. The restaurant we found to be a let down for dinner, and breakfast could do with a few finer things as one would expect from the Pepper chain!
3 out of 5
by Alex

Chose a bad room.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The quality of accommodations varies widely at this resort. I made the mistake of booking a unit with a "plunge pool." I was expecting a hot tub, which it was not; rather, it was a small, cold, private pool that is completely useless except perhaps on a very hot day. The unit attached to this was cramped and poorly furnished. The shower was particularly annoying, with a large gap in the door that guaranteed that the bathroom floor would be flooded with each use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Excellent resort for families with young children.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Layout was great, service and friendliness of staff just excellent.
Cons: I was completely happy with everything.
Location: Near beach, shops and restaurants. Bus available to Kingscliff if required.
Lovely short break with family. facilities were great, service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Hotel for a relaxing stay, near to beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very relaxing environment and great location near beach. Pool is a lovely feature of this hotel. Good staff. Shame breakfast was always cold by 9ish
Cons: All the pool chairs look good but are all very uncomfortable, very hard and get very hot when in the sun for awhile, cushions would rectify this.
We enjoyed our little break there. Very pleasant environment. Lovely walks and beach close and bicycles available for riding down there. All in all we would stay there again, we found it very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Peace and Cleanliness
Cons: More smiles at Reception.
We went mid-week, so were able to experience a quieter time, which is what we needed!!!! Everything was fine, very comfy bed and clean room. One "moan". My husband wanted to watch the Broncos' match, and I wanted to see "Broadchurch". I was told there was nowhere else in the hotel where I could watch my program. Not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland qld

Relaxing hotel close to beach/restaurants/shops.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Lighting in bedroom and bathroom poor. Walk in pool and nice surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast queensland

Lovely resort, fantastic food

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic food
Disappointed that website shows photos of rooms with views, our booking was for "room with view" yet there are no views and on arrival we were in ground floor room. Changed after first night to room on second floor overlooking pool as staff informed us that the hotel had no views other than pool areas. The "room with view" should be taken off the photos/room description/website as it is misrepresentation and caused disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Weekend getaway, very nice room and pool area close to beach and Salt Restaurants
5 out of 5
by Gary

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a short break at the beach. Fabulous resort pool.