Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great pool with restaurant and bar.
Cons: 1/ Pool needs more shade (umbrellas) 2/ They can't run accounts (tabs) at the bar, so you have to pay each time for drinks individually.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, pub, shops.
Lovely place to get away and just relax for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethania

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and good variety of restaurants
Cons: It would be fantastic to have 1 of the pools as a child free zone. This being the only reason I will not return.
Location: Quiet location with plenty of activities to engage in
The staff are friendly and resort is well maintained. The only negative is there was no child free areas to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The suite was spacious & comfortable. The bed wasn't overly comfortable but otherwise enjoyed the room. The day spa is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Great place for babymoon!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We will be coming back here again as a family or just a couple getaway. Apartment was in excellent condition and we had a really relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful comfortable relaxing.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious foyer, room was very clean and plunge pool so private. Massage very enjoyable.
Cons: None
Location: Season Restaurant excellent food and breakfasts a high standard. Perfect accessibility to beach. Restaurants in Salt village a very good standard.
Had a very relaxing enjoyable stay. All facilities were well designed. Great for couples and families with children. Layout of the hotel was very well designed. My Granddaughter and I enjoyed unwinding and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Nice hotel but not value for money.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed here with family in two rooms . Room with lounge kitchen etc was lovely although bath was left dirty . Room with plunge pool very small hotel room and the plunge pool has to be shared with next room. Not at all what i percieved from the website. Stayed in busy holiday time could not get a seat at the pool until 8-9 at night. Could not get a massage or treatment as to busy .breakfast staff very rude. I paid a lot of money for this holiday for 4 days and not being able to lay around the pool , felt as though i got ripped off all round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Babymoon

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Bed was quite uncomfy and small for a king. Great for families and if weather is good but not much to do when weather bad. Wouldn't go back just the two of us, more for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did find some of the information misleading

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Did find some of the information misleading, it stated the room had a private pool, when in fact it was shared with the people next door. Didn't find it to intimate as the balcony area is also shared. Expedias photos are also misleading they showed photos of a suite with a bath but really we got a hotel room the room we booked showed photos of a bath when in fact the room we booked didn't have a bath and we ended up having to spend even more money to have the room we thought we had already booked! So a 400$ stay turned into a 500$ stay. Peppers is beautiful and the staff were also amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great place to unwind

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great layout, good facilities , Season offered fantastic dining with plenty of gluten free options. Resort pool was great & the beach was your back yard!!
Cons: Room fridge didn't keep cold, But besides that can't fault anything else
Location: Great place to stay. And such a great location tucked away in your own little holiday precinct with a short bike ride to the main town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: Room.
Location: Ok.
Ok. Nice staff. Restaurant and breakfast really good. Rooms could be better.