Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

My first great holiday in a resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was great really relaxing n close to beach,shops n a area to go for a morning walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great pool

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Really nice new hotel, the pool is excellent and the staff were lovely
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great Stay @ Santai

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place to stay. Very modern with a great central pool to cool off. Staff were always friendly and helpful. I didn't realise it was so close to QLD border and airport. Travelling south you could quite easily venture to Byron Bay and Ballina. Plenty of fresh seafood nearby and a large Coles store within walking distance. A great gateway to the beautiful scenery of Mt Warning and surfing beaches. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect for a relaxing weekend away

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Definitely lived up to its name of retreat- rooms were spacious and clean, very quiet first floor apartment. A visit to Spiced Den restaurant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place, close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The closeness to the beach and shops plus we had kitchen and a bbq on the balcony made life a dream having a bbq each night.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: location was great we want to buy a house in the area!
What a surprise it was to arrive be greeted with a pleasing smile and a beautiful spacious room. Overall we found our stay to exceed all expectations the staff were great the spa was divine I wanted to go back again and have another one. Rooms and area was nice and quiet mainly couples and families at the resort no noisy people which is what we wanted in a holiday somewhere to rest and relax but with enough things to do like swimming, going to the beach or cycling. We will be back maybe in the winter months. Nothing to complain about really everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

nice hotel in suburb

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: How modern and up to date it was and the room had everything from kettle to toaster
Cons: The internet access was the only problem as it was a bit of a nuisance having to log in every day
Location: we went to Rain Bow Bay ,Byron Bay,The Channon Market and also Tropical Fruit World , we loved Balina and all the coastal beaches
found the location excellent to go every where from Byron to Rainbow Bay easy to get around , very comfortable cleanest pool and surroundings very well maintained all the staff were friendly and helpful would recommend for a luxury break ,the beach was so close and clean ,we loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A bit of a gem

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Well this was a beautifully presented complex. Recommend getting a room with a view of the magnificent pool. Staff very friendly , plenty of places to sit under shelter to read a book. Pool superb. Rooms spacious and AC works well & spa bath brilliant. Only improvements TV & DVD - a bit hard to work until I found the volume knob on the DVD player lol Restaurant Spice Den very tasty and popular. Not open for breakfast but open from 12 until late. Coles and a liquor shop only a 2 min walk. Undercover parking. Very happy indeed , great for a romantic getaway as well as children friendly. In house retreat massages etc a bit on the expensive side but if you are really cashed up then you should make the most of it. Balcony great especially if you overlook the pool & it comes with your own electric BBQ which came in handy
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great escape

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a while since we had had a holiday and we were thrilled with the retreat. Beautiful apartment very well appointed. Close to beaches and lovely walks. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing retreat

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, the retreat is amazing very relaxing, would recommend it highly.