Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley ca

Great for a night after Pappy and Harriet's

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We asked for a rollaway and they gave us a suite with a pullout bed. Super convenient .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Love yucca valley, they have awesome second hand stores , one of my daughters favorite is The End....so cool awesome stuff. Pappy and Harriet's a must
Stayed here after a night out at pappy and Harriet's . Show ended late, but no problem checking in. Room was very clean and spacious . Reasonable rates. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice and quiet - clean rooms. Good location. Swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location and comfort

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Good amount of space in the room to move around in with my wheelchair.
Cons: Put drain in bathroom floor in addition to drain in shower.
Location: Centrally located to many things in the area
The motel is centrally located for all the activitis we did for the weekend. Being in a wheelchair I found your accomadations were very good, especially the wheel-in shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Was very close to everything

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price and clean.
Cons: The bathroom door would not stay open
Location: Was very good right off the main road, within 10 mins of all the tourist traps
We there during a heat wave room and hotel were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice hotel in a nice desert town.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, well kept.
Location: Near to Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneertown, 29 Palms Marine Base
Just a quick overnight stay, easy check-in. Room was as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Yucca Valley Best Western

Posted May 17, 2016
Overall stay was very comfortable and the price was reasonable. The staff were extremely professional and accommodated all of my needs and request. I was traveling By myself and feeling safe is key for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

very spacious

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: offering pamphlets for area attractions like Joshua Tree or Pioneertown
Location: If you like NY Pizza the place diagonally across the street from the Joshua Tree Saloon is really good. Sorry but I can't remember the name.
We had the 2 room/2 queen bed suite. The beds were very comfortable for 4 adults and there was a TV in each room. It had another area with a couch and coffee table but the TV was in front of the bed (a good thing for us). The bathroom is very big. If this was in a big city it would have cost 3 times what we paid. The continental breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent value

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Good facilities, comfortable bed.
Cons: Some of the decor is a bit tired but this didn't detract from the stay for us.
Location: Pioneer Town, Pappy & Harriet's, Joshua Tree reserve.
Spacious room with good facilities. Comfortable bed & very clean. Excellent value for money, no frills hotel. A good place to stop for visiting Pioneer Town, (and don't miss Pappy & Harriet's) & the Joshua Tree reserve. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, San Francisco

Great hotel near Joshua Tree park

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: The only thing I would change is art in the rooms. I would replace abstract stuff with desert views.
We had great experience. The place is quiet and clean. Receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was fantastic.