Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very basic

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the stafff friendly. The room was spacious but hotel tired looking.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. Paper plates and bowls with plastic knives and forks. The food was basic and unappetising.
Location: Excellent diner nearby 'John's Place'. Cinema. 15 mins drive to Joshua Tree Park.
Hotel is on a very busy road. It is asic and rather tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best Western is 100 times better than Travelodge

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and very clean rooms, breakfast was great and healthy.
Cons: small bottles of water in the room
Location: we stayed there to visit the Joshoua Tree Nat. Park... great location...
we had a reservation at Travelodge the lady at front desk had no Customer Service manners at all, she was very rude and the room was disgusting, smoke and mildew smell, so we cancelled and stayed at BestWestern… what a difference, friendly staff and very clean rooms, breakfast was great and healthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Will never go back

Posted Dec 31, 2016
1. No bathtub. Explained we had a small child with us and they still would not change our room 2. Campsite shower would have worked better. Low water pressure and hand held shower was the only option. Felt like shower torture. 3. Understaffed and dismissive front desk. 4. Room Safe was broken 5. Small tv without movie rental options. 6. Drapes do not close so outside lights cannot be blocked out. 7. Did not replace shampoo and adequate towels and staff would not deliver to room. Had to go to front desk to get them. 8. Some outlets did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Very pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good breakfast and staff. Good size room. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place in Yucca

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was a good stay. There happened to be a lot of people staying when I was there. Kitchen staff was trying to keep up, need one more to make it smooth. The ran out of hot chocolate, but found me one. I just needed a few more. The room was clean. The heater took some time to heat the room and was very loud. I asked for two blankets and got them quick. It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with pet friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location for visiting Joshua tree national park while there are many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The rooms were clean and very comfortable..the beds were comfortable as well. I love best western they are always accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skid marks in the toilet...

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience it was close to where we needed to be
Cons: Skid marks in the toilet. Poo stains on the curtains. Was the remote sanitized? Good question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Staff
Staff were rude and unprofessional, I left an item behind after check out, when I rang to ask about it they denied it being there. Not interested in providing great customer service