Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant, comfortable suite

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pleasant, comfortable suite. Ground floor room had very high ceiling... nice for hot days. A/C not loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

The Best

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside temperature in July!
Location: Unfortunately we didn't see much of anything in the area. To hot and I had 2 young boys with me that were not used to the heat.
This was the best motel we stayed in on our trip. Staff was nice and courteous, rooms were clean and spacious, just an exceptionally nice place to stay. Will definitely be staying there again when I visit my son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got "upgrad" to another suite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I booked a king bed suite and prepaid the money. However, when we checked in, the staff at the front desk gave us a two queen beds suite without telling us. After entering the room, I noticed the room was not what I booked, so I went back to the staff and thought maybe he made a mistake. Unexpectedly, according to him this was a complimentary UPGRADE! I was really doubtful of what he said because I clearly remember those two suites are the same price. If it's really an upgrade, I'd rather reject it as I'd prefer a king bed suite. So, I asked him if they have any king bed suites available. And he answered NO! What can I say?! If he told me the truth that they have no king suites available now so we can only stay at 2-queen-suite when we checked in, I'd appreciate his honesty. But the fact is, I was really disappointed the way he checked us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was coming from LA back to my hometown for a funeral and this was the hotel the family chose to stay in, so I booked the room solely for that reason. I was pleasantly surprised by spacious and well appointed rooms. The addition of a microwave and a small refrigerator were very convenient. Leo G., the manager, was very pleasant and provided us with a wine opener in our time of need. Breakfast was very good and included in the reasonable room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covina, ca

Nice hotel, close to Joshua tree

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel, modern, very clean rooms, wonderful helpful staff. Good breakfast with waffle bar. Very close to Joshua tree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Monte Ca

One night stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Check-in was Quick and Easy . First impression of walk-in was Clean and Beautiful Decor , comfy feel, Friendly environment . However, WiFi was not available for the stay . Staff was notified , and was promptly at our door to Help , but was still unsuccessful. A technician then contacted us by phone with other ways to connect but Since our stay was only one night we weren't interested in the hassle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near military base

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to the military base, Joshua TreeNational Park and 49 Palms trail, nice hotel pool wasn't heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coming along. Housekeeping mgt needs to tighten up

Posted May 7, 2017
Over all a please stay. No major issues. Housekeeping needs some work. Looks like a mgt issue. Breakfast IA better than most freebies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach, Mo

Convenient for visitors to the Marine Corps Base

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: N/A
Location: Marine Corps Base, Joshua Tree National Park
Relatively new... nice facility. Convenient. Noon checkout time is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel for going to Joshua Tree. Good food close by. Very friendly staff.