Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The amenities and being close to the National Park.
Cons: Fix the leak near the AC.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park
What a nice surprise this hotel was. Having never been to Twentynine Palms we were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities of the hotel. We wanted accommodations near Joshua Tree Ntl Park and I think we did well. From the large spacious room with tall ceilings, to the separate desk and sofabed area to the coat closet and blackout drapes. The biggest surprise was they had laundry on site. Washing was free and they even give you the detergent and dryer sheets for FREE at the front desk. Drying was $1.00. I was so thankful to be able to wash clothes and then to get it for practically free was great. Breakfast was nice and convenient. There didn't seem to be too many restaurants in the small town so this was a huge relief to not have to eat at a fast food joint. We had great service from both front desk agents as well. Nice job. I am only deducting 1 pt as the carpet near the a/c was pretty wet when we arrived. We asked for towels to put on top. We alerted the front desk so hopefully they figure out the leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Close to Indian Cove

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great room and ample hot breakfast before hitting the trail.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is 10 minute drive to Indian Cove campground in Joshua Tree NP.
Great place to stay while hiking in the Indian Cove area or Boy Scout Trail of Joshua Tree NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great service. Close to national park. Their breakfast has lots of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good place to stay while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Stater Bros on the other side of the street. 2 miles from the Oasis Visitor Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice lobby and breakfast room with great food. The pool is small and not very appealing. Some noisy guests next door could be heard through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice small hotel in a great location to visit Joshua tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The clean room, the friendly staff and the breakfast
Cons: At the coffee bar there was hardly any black tea bags. Please put more black tea backs out.
Location: Good location, not to far away from the entrance to Joshua Tree NP
Right when we came in, we saw the hotel is very nice and clean. The room was just perfect for us ( we were 5 ). The staff is very friendly. Very good breakfast and always plenty. So no worries if you come later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Pick this hotel! You won't regret it!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is located closer to the Oasis Joshua Tree Visitor Center. It was the second time we stayed here and both times have been exactly the same -- excellent! Rooms were spotless and staff was courteous and friendly. Hotel stay includes breakfast and they offer wide variety of items. There were hot (scrambled eggs, mini omlettes, sausages) and standard cold breakfast foods. And the trays of food were never empty. Would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Severe allergy attack

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was surprisingly large with a well thought layout plan, very nice change. Breakfast had very limited selection, no veggies, not even tomato, no cream for coffee, fruits were not fresh. Despite not having allergies I developed a severe one, there was something in the bed, they dry clean or something. Could not sleep all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINCHESTER, United States of America

Nice Hotel convenient to Joshua Tree Park

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel, great room. Only problem was walls seemed very thin and could hear children in next room. Very rowdy. Could hear parents talking also.