Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I totally recommend this place. Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Everything was to my liking. Friendly staff, clean room. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, CA

nice hotel. breakfast is amazing. staff is alrigh

Posted Dec 1, 2017
the staff is alright... there is some that are pain in the butts, there is breakfast every single day, it is AMAZING... the hotel is fairly decent. for this area, it is amazing... the hotel is quiet... but there is no Jacuzzi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had a most pleasant stay at your hotel. Having a microwave and having access to a washing machine/dryer was a bonus that I haven’t seen in other hotels I have stayed in the pass. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location to the north entrance to jt. Right next to stater Bros groceries, which is a large cheap super market. Breakfast is adequate and free. Rooms are suites so size isn't an issue. However, beds are way too soft. The AC machine was right next to the bed so the noise was an issue. Also, walls are super thin, can hear normal conversations and TV at regular volume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, Nevada

Great place to stay in 29 palms!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is worth getting up for, it is not cooked to order but the eggs and sausage are always hot and taste good. The laundry room, the staff,rooms
Cons: It would be great if you could turn on English closed captioning on the TV in the Breakfast room. That is the only improvement I could suggest here.
Location: If you are into nature, Joshua trees, beautiful expansive desert scenery or just places to hike or explore, then Joshua Tree NP is the place for you!
I go out of my way to stay here whenever I am driving through 29 palms. This hotel is set back from the main highway and I drove past it several times before I noticed it. But watch for it, on the left as you are going East, or on the right as you are driving West. When you are on Hwy 62, the cross street is Enceila. Breakfast is worth getting up for, it is not cooked to order but the eggs and sausage are always hot and taste good. I wish they would add some breakfast potatoes like home fries or hash browns but the selection of bagels, yoghurt, fruit, cereal and other things make up for it. They have a cool little guest laundry room on the first floor so I can get my weekend clothes washed before they steep in the desert sun and start standing up by themselves. The front desk provides detergent and dryer sheets which I think is above and beyond. The washer and dryer are each one dollar for 30 minutes which seems like plenty of time to do the job. Staff is always friendly and prompt. Rooms are spacious, beds are great and the WIFI works very well. The rates are very reasonable for what you get here! Don't be put off by the Marriot branding.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Nice stay at newer hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, convenient location to Joshua Tree NP. Hot breakfast was really good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We just stayed one night on the way to San Diego. Hotel was great and staff v helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Clean, great breakfast, great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast included. Conveniently located to Joshua Tree National Park and several really good restaurants...would definitely stay here again if in the area!