Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel. Close to Joshua tree.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had a very nice time at the hotel. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good and the room was big and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent hotel in convenient location for the Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Was a great hotel stay with an excellent breakfast & very comfortable rooms & very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable bed
Cons: nothing
The in was excellent. The entrance to the Park was 10-15 minutes away. There were some surprisingly good restaurants in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Truely awful stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel itdelf is nice. Clean, good parking etc. But our stay (2 adults 3 kids) was ruined by a couple of things. The family above us (am guessing 2 adults 2 young kids) made a constant and extremly loud racket from 8pm to aporox 2am. As they were above ys and there is little nouse insulatiob we heard everything. We brought this to 3 different staff members attention , all of whom said they would 'speak to the family'. As we could everything in their room we know this did not happen. No phone call no knock on their door. Felt really annoyed with this lack of respect. Ended up checking out at 5am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Really, big spacious rooms and nice breakfast. Fast checkin
Location: Joshua Tree and some restaurants and shops in area
Really nice big room. We had a suite with a pull out bed. Plenty of room for the kids to run around and play, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The amenities and being close to the National Park.
Cons: Fix the leak near the AC.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park
What a nice surprise this hotel was. Having never been to Twentynine Palms we were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities of the hotel. We wanted accommodations near Joshua Tree Ntl Park and I think we did well. From the large spacious room with tall ceilings, to the separate desk and sofabed area to the coat closet and blackout drapes. The biggest surprise was they had laundry on site. Washing was free and they even give you the detergent and dryer sheets for FREE at the front desk. Drying was $1.00. I was so thankful to be able to wash clothes and then to get it for practically free was great. Breakfast was nice and convenient. There didn't seem to be too many restaurants in the small town so this was a huge relief to not have to eat at a fast food joint. We had great service from both front desk agents as well. Nice job. I am only deducting 1 pt as the carpet near the a/c was pretty wet when we arrived. We asked for towels to put on top. We alerted the front desk so hopefully they figure out the leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Close to Indian Cove

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great room and ample hot breakfast before hitting the trail.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is 10 minute drive to Indian Cove campground in Joshua Tree NP.
Great place to stay while hiking in the Indian Cove area or Boy Scout Trail of Joshua Tree NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great service. Close to national park. Their breakfast has lots of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good place to stay while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Stater Bros on the other side of the street. 2 miles from the Oasis Visitor Center.