Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had a most pleasant stay at your hotel. Having a microwave and having access to a washing machine/dryer was a bonus that I haven’t seen in other hotels I have stayed in the pass. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location to the north entrance to jt. Right next to stater Bros groceries, which is a large cheap super market. Breakfast is adequate and free. Rooms are suites so size isn't an issue. However, beds are way too soft. The AC machine was right next to the bed so the noise was an issue. Also, walls are super thin, can hear normal conversations and TV at regular volume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, Nevada

Great place to stay in 29 palms!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is worth getting up for, it is not cooked to order but the eggs and sausage are always hot and taste good. The laundry room, the staff,rooms
Cons: It would be great if you could turn on English closed captioning on the TV in the Breakfast room. That is the only improvement I could suggest here.
Location: If you are into nature, Joshua trees, beautiful expansive desert scenery or just places to hike or explore, then Joshua Tree NP is the place for you!
I go out of my way to stay here whenever I am driving through 29 palms. This hotel is set back from the main highway and I drove past it several times before I noticed it. But watch for it, on the left as you are going East, or on the right as you are driving West. When you are on Hwy 62, the cross street is Enceila. Breakfast is worth getting up for, it is not cooked to order but the eggs and sausage are always hot and taste good. I wish they would add some breakfast potatoes like home fries or hash browns but the selection of bagels, yoghurt, fruit, cereal and other things make up for it. They have a cool little guest laundry room on the first floor so I can get my weekend clothes washed before they steep in the desert sun and start standing up by themselves. The front desk provides detergent and dryer sheets which I think is above and beyond. The washer and dryer are each one dollar for 30 minutes which seems like plenty of time to do the job. Staff is always friendly and prompt. Rooms are spacious, beds are great and the WIFI works very well. The rates are very reasonable for what you get here! Don't be put off by the Marriot branding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We just stayed one night on the way to San Diego. Hotel was great and staff v helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Clean, great breakfast, great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast included. Conveniently located to Joshua Tree National Park and several really good restaurants...would definitely stay here again if in the area!
5 out of 5
by Kim and John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay close to Joshua Tree!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
We've stayed at quite a few places near Joshua Tree National Park, this hotel is by far the nicest -- super clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice selection at breakfast. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very comfortable!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was very nice and the room was good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

newest hotel in the area

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: newness and cleanliness, breakfast was stellar, coffee and water dispensers available 24 hours
Cons: fitness room very stuffy
Location: 29 palms nearby joshua tree national forest. decent drive to Palm Springs
This was the newest hotel closest to the Marine Corp base in 29 palms. Upon looking online trying to decide where to stay led me to this hotel. It was very clean, breakfast very good, close to where I needed to be and a friendly staff. My last night there I had an issue with some very loud neighbors of which I had to call front desk twice. The second call I was offered the opportunity to change rooms. Um that was not likely to happen on my last night, nor in the middle of the night. I really felt I should have been compensated with a discount, but at the time didn't push the issue. So, what better opportunity than now to express my dissatisfaction. Thank You, Sandra Jones
5 out of 5
by Angelina

Twenty9 palms trip

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with the fam when we went to visit Joshua Tree National Park. Clean and free breakfast was very good!