Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near military base

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to the military base, Joshua TreeNational Park and 49 Palms trail, nice hotel pool wasn't heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coming along. Housekeeping mgt needs to tighten up

Posted May 7, 2017
Over all a please stay. No major issues. Housekeeping needs some work. Looks like a mgt issue. Breakfast IA better than most freebies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach, Mo

Convenient for visitors to the Marine Corps Base

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: N/A
Location: Marine Corps Base, Joshua Tree National Park
Relatively new... nice facility. Convenient. Noon checkout time is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel for going to Joshua Tree. Good food close by. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A Shining Welcoming Facility in the Desert

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Since it exceeded our expectations, we cannot think of any interaction or experience that could be improved.
Location: Close to Joshua Tree National Park, which was the reason we were in the area.
We selected the hotel that was close to Joshua Tree National Park without getting off from the main highway route (Route 62) too much. We were overwhelmed by its cleanliness and hospitality. We saw the pictures in the listing but the hotel is nicer than what the pictures indicated. New looking, clean, great staff and a well thought-out eating area. Good food for breakfast. Diane, the receptionist, was very welcoming, sincerely and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: WE had a handicapped room. It was a long walk from the elevator and the door was so stiff a truly handicapped person would have had difficulty opening
WE were there to tour Joshua Tree NP. This was a great place to rest our weary bones after hiking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, free wifi, clean, comfortable, great staff.
Cons: A hot tub would be nice after a long day of climbing and hiking!
Location: Good location for access to the park (northeastern entrance and Indian Cove). Good restaurants, grocery, gas, etc., nearby.
It was a very pleasant stay. The room and public areas were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff, especially the breakfast staff, were very helpful and friendly. There was always fresh, cold water and coffee/tea available. The pool was small, but a comfortable temp. The location is great for access to the eastern entrance and Indian Cove campground. There are several restaurants, a pharmacy, and grocery store nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Joshua Tree National Park entrance nearby. Quite a few fast food restaurants along highway and grocery stores. Museums and art gallaries nearby.
Checked in on Internet for 4 night stay with wife. The free breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Not made to order but fresh cooked scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon plus cereals and nut breads. Room was large and very comfortable with a separate alcove with chairs,desk and couch. Microwave and fridge. Adequate pool (no hot tub) and sun deck. Small exercise room with 2 walkers, a step machine and some hand held weights. Can only accommodate 4 people at a time. More for marketing than for real exercising, but OK. Staff were very accommodating, helpful and professional. Had to cancel last night stay the evening before but no problem. Located block off the highway (Twenty Nine Palms highway, state route 62 ) so noise. Marriott Fairfield is good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Pool could be cleaner. Roomcould have been ready on time
Location: Joshua Tree park in the spring is a gift.
Except for check in, which was slow,our experience was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help us. The pool was cold and could have been cleaner. The breakfast was convenient and had variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Twentynine Palms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a studio which was big and very clean. We've been here twice and would book it again.