Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We just stayed one night on the way to San Diego. Hotel was great and staff v helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very comfortable!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was very nice and the room was good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good but short stay. Very clean and relatively new. Staff was nice. Continental breakfast had some hot food, which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant, comfortable suite

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pleasant, comfortable suite. Ground floor room had very high ceiling... nice for hot days. A/C not loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

The Best

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside temperature in July!
Location: Unfortunately we didn't see much of anything in the area. To hot and I had 2 young boys with me that were not used to the heat.
This was the best motel we stayed in on our trip. Staff was nice and courteous, rooms were clean and spacious, just an exceptionally nice place to stay. Will definitely be staying there again when I visit my son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got "upgrad" to another suite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I booked a king bed suite and prepaid the money. However, when we checked in, the staff at the front desk gave us a two queen beds suite without telling us. After entering the room, I noticed the room was not what I booked, so I went back to the staff and thought maybe he made a mistake. Unexpectedly, according to him this was a complimentary UPGRADE! I was really doubtful of what he said because I clearly remember those two suites are the same price. If it's really an upgrade, I'd rather reject it as I'd prefer a king bed suite. So, I asked him if they have any king bed suites available. And he answered NO! What can I say?! If he told me the truth that they have no king suites available now so we can only stay at 2-queen-suite when we checked in, I'd appreciate his honesty. But the fact is, I was really disappointed the way he checked us in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was coming from LA back to my hometown for a funeral and this was the hotel the family chose to stay in, so I booked the room solely for that reason. I was pleasantly surprised by spacious and well appointed rooms. The addition of a microwave and a small refrigerator were very convenient. Leo G., the manager, was very pleasant and provided us with a wine opener in our time of need. Breakfast was very good and included in the reasonable room rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels