Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los osos, ca

Great place to relax and reflect

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add some hooks to hang things.
Location: Nicely isolated on top of hill, but still a 5 min drive to Joshua Tree entrance.
This small motel has a great mellow vibe along with some very nice touches. Our room was large with a fully stocked kitchen, very clean, cool and comfy. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub area with wonderful views of the whole area. Close to grocery store down the hill and resturants. This is also a historical rock&troll landmark related to the band U2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were there for a show at Pappy and Harriet's. It was kind of a trek but totally worth it. The rooms were clean, the pool area was nice and the motel is conveniently located between the two park entrances. They also had a hot tub which was nice after a long hike. Definitely staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Thank you we appreciate your reviewing writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacrameto

Perfect for a Desert Night

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The Harmony Hotel was the perfect choice for me and my traveling companion on our overnight stop through Joshua Tree. It's a classic old-school roadside Motel-- not a Hotel. The owner Ash greeted me personally and was expecting me by name. And, she graciously accommodated my special request and was nothing but polite and helpful. Sure, there were the usual suspects of more modern cookie-cutter room options nearby... but, if you want to maximize your pilgrimage out to the beauty of Joshua Tree and the unique lands of the High Desert... why not take in the local angle and stay local and outside the box...? And, check out the small but very cool U2 visit museum in the breakfast room-- which also served high quality and complimentary morning brew. Thanks, Ash!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but wanting

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. No handtowels Asked for 1 and was told they had none (motel is only 7 units or so). Bathtowels were like thin papertowels. Asked for more and they came straight out of the dryer and were fluffy that was nice. Asked for room service on day 2. None. Saw maid on day 3 and asked directly. Office closed during day.Had a flat tire on rental and needed to chat with them. Coffee/tea room is basically hot water and that is it. Not appealing nor stocked with much of anything. Hotel was what I had expected, clean and that is it. Indeed, that was it. Bathroom so tiny my husband almost injured himself as he tripped on the shower lip and fell backward into shower trying to get to toilet. He is thin and agile, thank goodness. Sorry, won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great stay at this beautiful little hotel! We will definitely be back :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money where they treat you with respect

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Worse check in experience of my life!? The owner is so condescending and rude. She threaten to give away my room way before I physically there to check in. She was yelling at me over the phone, had no respect for me and my husband what so ever. Worst host ever! Also the beds are old and springy and the showers are literally a hole in the wall with no light. thanks but no thanks, I'll spend my hard earned money else where, where I'm treated with respect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are not sure who you are as you posted as anonymous,and we do not know the date of your check in. The shower does have lights. There was only one guest that we requested a correct credit card as the one that was provided declined after holding the restveration for weeks, on the date of check in it declined, we therefore requested a new credit card or the room to be cancelled. If you are the same guest we are sorry that you did not agree with our policy. manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good! Owner is trying, but she doesn't have much to work with. Property is shabby and dated and needs a lot of work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry, We cannot respond to traveler that is not publishing his/her name and the date of their travel. It makes very difficult to address your complains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget 29 Palms Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel on the edge of 29 Palms. Small family run hotel was clean had a pool and spa and not much else. Breakfast room provided coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-chain charm and service. Great view & ambiance

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Joshua Tree NP which was our destination. Could have spent more time than we did.