Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Small, funky, 6 rooms, good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On Hwy 62..can hear traffic Towels are old TV very small Bed sheets some kind of acrylic not cotton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic Motel in the Desert

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the Joshua Tree National Park and the spaciousness of the rooms
Cons: For a motel, it was very pleasing and satisfactory
Location: The Joshua Tree National Park hikes and trails
Harmony Motel is a find in this desert location. Close to the Joshua Tree National Park, it's central to both entrances of the park along Hwy 62, which enables visitors to the park access to hikes and attractions on either side of it. The motel is quaint and has all that one could want. A fun fact about this motel, and which brought me along to it, is that it was used to accommodate the Irish band U2 when they were shooting photo's for their album The Joshua Tree. This was a great experience for me because of that! And it's great that the motel also has two walls dedicated to the media surrounding the bands stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel, close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice cute little hotel. Great alternative to the boring big Motel chains. Great atmosphere. Nice and clean room with kitchen with big fridge. Nice little patio in front of the room to spend the evening. The pool was very refreshing after spending the day hiking through the Park. The bathroom is a little small, but that's absolutely OK for s short stay. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted May 2, 2016
My wife and I ride motorcycles. Sometimes after hours on the road, we just want to kick back and relax. We arrives early and Eddie greeted us as we walked into the court yard. He allowed us to check in early and walked us around the common areas explaining the accomodations. We were stoked to have the attention he had provided. We are used to being welcomed quite differently and expected the normal glances and nods we observe when we pull up and walk in. Not here! As guest arrived, each one recieved the same attention. The owner Ash, was on site the next morning, and was a gracious as Eddie. I imformed here of our reception adter our arrival and mentioned hiw happy we were of the comfort and cleanliness of our room. She was pleasent and comfirmed what we had already known. Everyone is welcomed here and they take pride in the grounds surrounding the area as well as the rooms. We went away knowing that when we came back to the area, this would be the little place we would stay. So long Motel 8! Good by Comfort Inns! We found a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you mike, for appreciating our hospitatlity, We look forward to seeing you again. ash
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Such a quaint place! It's a motel but felt more like a home. Love that it's privately owned. Clean and staffed by friendly people. Will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The woman named Ash was awful

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The owner (named Ash) was so condescending and rude we couldn't even stay one night even though we booked for 2 nights. She argued about every question or statement we made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry that you were not satisfied with the check in process. Your booking was for 3 but you arrived with 4 that were smokers all our rooms was non-smoking. We have to ensure that you understand our policies. We gave you the option to cancel with no charges and assisted you to find another lodging that would meet your needs . Unfortunately we realized that no amount of customer service would have satisfied you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Mass.

B&V had a great time; funky spot in the desert

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Ash was fantastic/very helpful; hot tub was excellent after hiking each day in Joshua Tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by ASh-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Nice comfortable room, the grounds are perfect for sitting outside the front door morning or evening. Great views. There are only 7 or 8 rooms in this motel which makes for a pleasant stay. The valve in our toilet broke and it was repaired promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by ash-manager, Hotel Management
Thank y for writing on us . We appreciate the gesture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U2 was here!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: electrical outlets were not reliable, so made it a hassle with all our electronics. could have used a small fridge too
Location: the park is the main attraction - GO!
typical motel but on a rise that affords views out, great sunrises, and lovely breezes. cute decor and interesting garden ornament. friendly clientele
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing this review, you booked a standard room, that does not have a fridge. Sorry you had problems with electronic outlets, however we did check all works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was old but well maintained

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The rooms were older but clean. They offered a library or reading area and a comfortable place to eat. The spa was warm and inviting.