Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quiet

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Love the energy of this cute motel!! Clean and quiet, exactly what I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager ash, Hotel Management
Thank y
5 out of 5
by todd

The Joshua Tree/Harmony Motel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a 30 year pilgrimage chasing the Joshua Tree and U2's promo shoot there. The room was clean and quaint and the property was decorated w care and flair. It's exactly what I had hoped it would be. It's a throwback but w a modern touch. So, bring a power strip if you want to charge multiple devices. Or perhaps you just might leave them behind? Still haven't found what I am looking for but it was sure fun trying. Thank you, Harmony Motel. Your name suits you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us it was a pleasure to have you'll at the motel as well. I love the sign
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Non-starter

Posted May 17, 2017 on Ebookers
On arrival at the Motel we were turned away because of a flooding problem, presumably due to a plumbing issue as there had been no recent rainfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are not sure if this is the rght motel that you are talking about as there was not flooding problem at the motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los osos, ca

Great place to relax and reflect

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add some hooks to hang things.
Location: Nicely isolated on top of hill, but still a 5 min drive to Joshua Tree entrance.
This small motel has a great mellow vibe along with some very nice touches. Our room was large with a fully stocked kitchen, very clean, cool and comfy. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub area with wonderful views of the whole area. Close to grocery store down the hill and resturants. This is also a historical rock&troll landmark related to the band U2.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Harmony Motel! We strive for customer satisfaction- thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the suggestion to make the experience better. Glad you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchenette, pool and hot tub, views, and unique vibe we aim for. Proud U2 fans! Hope to be your host again in the future. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend funky Motel, though A/C could be better

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location in 29 Palms and close driving distance to Joshua Tree's Visitor site and main entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadine, Hotel Management
We are grateful for your review and glad you enjoyed our "funky" motel! We will consider your suggestion to make the experience better. Thank you and hope you made some nice memories of the area! Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A charming surprise in the desert

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is in the village of 29 Palms, 5 minute to the entrance of Joshua Tree Park.
This small, clean, friendly hotel in a beautiful setting is perfect place to start your exploration of Joshua Treee National Park. Only a 5 minute drive to the northern entrance of the park, and to the 3 mi. roundtrip trail leading to 49 Palms Oasis. (An easy , beautiful hike, I highly recommend). Our room was spacious, clean, very private and quiet, with a full kitchen(!) and a little patio with 2 chairs and a table to drink your coffee and watch the sunrise. The yard is a desert paradise, artistically appointed by many different flowering cactuses and plants, has a real Southwest feel. The pool is very clean(not heated), the hot tub is great, but beware, it is operating between 5-19 PM only.Really good to soak in there after a day hike. It is truly a place home away from home, perhaps because it is a small, privately owned motel, and the owner takes great care of and great pride in this little treasure. Go there! You will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review Judith! It is our aim to provide the best experience for all our guests and we strive to make our rooms comfy, functional, and we put true desert personality in it with decoration and art made by local artists. Happy to hear the kitchenette and outdoor patio area was of good use to you. We actually turn on our hot tub at 3 PM (which is the check in time when one arrives at the hotel), we will correct the signs to reflect this soon! We look forward to being your host again sometime in the future. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Quaint Motel Very Close to Joshua Tree NP

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, and I felt very safe. The owner was so nice and the check in/check out process was fast.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing!
Location: Joshua Tree National Park! It's a fantastic place to explore and hike.
I adored this motel for several reasons: great location- very close to the Oasis Entrance of Joshua Tree Nat. park, tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, good kitchen, pleasant owner/manager, clean, beautiful plants and decor on the property, small size. I prefer to support local, small businesses. This hotel only had 7 rooms. I regret not taking advantage of the pool. It looked refreshing and the area was inviting. But, I hiked a lot, and at the end of the day, I just wanted a shower (had good water pressure), clean sheets and a comfy bed. There was a supermarket nearby to get supplies to make meals (saving money).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadine, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on the Harmony Motel! Glad the motel was a perfect fit for you to unwind and refresh after hiking at the nearby Joshua Tree National Park. Thanks for supporting our local, small business- we strive for customer satisfaction and happy that the room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the art. We'd love to be your host sometime in the future! Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Room needs updating. Drapery was hanging off the rod and needs replaced. Decor is drab. Bathroom is disappointing. Not sure about plugging in the hair curler above the mirror! Window in bathroom was not operating. Staff was pleasant, but I will not be back nor recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We canot respond to your review comment if we do not know your name, as we do not know the room that you were placed in, to address your concerns that day your restoration was made.
5 out of 5
by William

Superb.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful vibe and very well kept. Exactly what I was looking for on this day. Extremely happy with my stay there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Charming Roadside Motel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The intimate feel of the place and the privacy of the common area and the pool.
Cons: Maybe a few outlet strips in the room.
Location: It's only 10-minutes Joshua Tree National Park, 20-minutes from the Noah Purifoy Outdoor Desert Art Museum.
The Harmony is a 6 unit roadside gem that hearkens back to the days of the motor courts of the 50's and 60's. Each room is uniquely furnished reflecting the owner's eclectic sense of style. The rooms are not fancy but are comfortable and clean. Each unit includes an outdoor seating area perfect for enjoying a glass of wine at sunset The common area features a whimsical collection of garden art. The pool and spa area is well screened from the road providing a private area to relax and cool off after a day in the desert. Ash, our host and the Harmony's owner, greeted us personally, showed us our room and made us very welcome during our two-day stay. If you want a pleasant and refreshing change from the bland uniformity of the big chains, the Harmony is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Harmony Motel! We are a local, small motel of 8 units and we aim for a unique, comfortable experience and guest satisfaction at the motel. We love that you enjoyed the intimate vibe of the motel and amenities like the pool and spa that we provide. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate the suggestion. We would love to have you as a guest sometime in the future! Guest Relations