Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Small, funky, 6 rooms, good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On Hwy 62..can hear traffic Towels are old TV very small Bed sheets some kind of acrylic not cotton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic Motel in the Desert

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the Joshua Tree National Park and the spaciousness of the rooms
Cons: For a motel, it was very pleasing and satisfactory
Location: The Joshua Tree National Park hikes and trails
Harmony Motel is a find in this desert location. Close to the Joshua Tree National Park, it's central to both entrances of the park along Hwy 62, which enables visitors to the park access to hikes and attractions on either side of it. The motel is quaint and has all that one could want. A fun fact about this motel, and which brought me along to it, is that it was used to accommodate the Irish band U2 when they were shooting photo's for their album The Joshua Tree. This was a great experience for me because of that! And it's great that the motel also has two walls dedicated to the media surrounding the bands stay there.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anders from Eidsvoll

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fint og anderledes sted enn de andre motellene. Ett fint basseng, med fin utsikt over fjellene. Vi fikk det rommet som var alene ut mot veien. We-fi virket ikke der. Heller ikke inne på området, men gratis wi-fi ved del taco rett ved. Skal nok tilbake hit neste tur, satser da på ett rom inne på området.
4 out of 5
by Thom from Claremont

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Harmony Motel is a cozy, clean, small, and intimate motel with a pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel, close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice cute little hotel. Great alternative to the boring big Motel chains. Great atmosphere. Nice and clean room with kitchen with big fridge. Nice little patio in front of the room to spend the evening. The pool was very refreshing after spending the day hiking through the Park. The bathroom is a little small, but that's absolutely OK for s short stay. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Francois from Der Schweiz

Originelles Wüsten-Motel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Im Zimmer grosse Küche . Stühle und Tisch zum draussen sitzen.
5 out of 5
by Valerie G. from Florida

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Quiet and peaceful. Great pool. Staff was readily available to help. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Thom from Claremont

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but adequate.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Los Angeles

Some problems but cheap and good location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I came with a friend, and we stayed in the room with a kitchen, which was great. This time I came with my boyfriend, and we reserved a room with king sized bed. However, they gave us two doubles. We didn't want to sleep in one of them because we saw a centipede on the bedding, so we ended up just sharing one double bed. Also, the remote control in our room didn't work, and we weren't able to change the channels on the TV itself. The price was good, though, and so was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ash, Hotel Management
Hi Lauren Thank you for the review. We appreciate you returning to the motel. As a return guest we hoped that you would have complained at front desk regarding the above immediately; that would have helped us to check and resolve this issues in the room ASAP. Sorry for the inconvenience. Manager