Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if like homey.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Harmony Motel has such an "earthy" vibe. We felt right at home. The desk clerk and the owner were very much interested in our comfort and enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly and helpful staff! It was nicè to have the hot tube. One thing was the mattress was very hard. We will however stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool little retro motel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cool little retro motel -quiet-would definitely come back when I'm in Joshua tree again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, slightly outdated, cheap

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a decent stay. I initially booked because of the cheaper price, great reviews and pool. It looked cute and quaint. I felt the outside of the property lived up to what I saw on the internet. It was definitely well kept and made you feel at home. However, I felt the rooms could have been better. I understand it is an older/vintage/boutique motel (which I love), but I think little things like better shower fixtures or new, more comfortable mattresses would go a LONG way. The place is already super cute. This would just make it that much better. I was disappointed that I was told there would be tea and coffee starting at 7:00am, and when I went by at 8:00am, the door was locked (as was the office). When I returned around lunchtime, both doors were still locked. If I had had a problem, I don't know who I would have talked to. I don't know that I would book here again until those smaller things were updated a bit, but it got me through my trip on my budget. I could easily visit the local areas and be close to the national park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quirky non-chain hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this quirky non-chain hotel. Well run, helpful and friendly staff, interesting decor outside and in. Nice pool and hot tub area. Comfy bed, nice soft sheets. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Small, funky, 6 rooms, good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
On Hwy 62..can hear traffic Towels are old TV very small Bed sheets some kind of acrylic not cotton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Cute and convenient!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, decor, the tranquility, how quiet it was
Cons: A light didn't work in the room, so we had to use the one on the fan, but the string was missing something to hold on to so that could be fixed too.
Location: Joshua Tree, hiking
Harmony Motel is such a cute little place to stay in SoCal especially if your main destination is Joshua Tree National Park (because it's very close by). The rooms are clean and tidy, there's a table and chairs out on the porches in front of each room, a pool and a common room with a few tables, a fridge/freezer, and microwave where they serve complimentary coffee and tea in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Culver City

Great little hotel. Better than the big names. :-)

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Twentynine Palms for a few days to look at land in Wonder Valley to build a house on. I found a nice 5 acre parcel and the price was right. The hotel was perfect for what I needed.