Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Disappointed in the accommodations. Booked a king room, notified a week before arrival it wasn't available. The room we did get left much to be desired...outlets didn't hold plugs, bathroom rug prevented door from opening or closing, bathroom window seemed to not fit in frame...draft and sound from outside, and the TV kept freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry that you felt inconvenience. However from the moment you walked into the hotel you seemed unhappy about the harmony, it felt like it was not your type of lodging. lets address all your concerns, the bathroom mat was perfect for the bathroom, the window of the bathroom closed and opened perfectly, and yes the outlets all worked, T.V also works great. Our front desk clerk answered all your requests, and helped you finding restaurants . Finally as for the room type you agreed to that. We are sorry that the harmony was not what you were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Up on a hill

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Owner is very friendly and every room has access to a patio. There is also pool and HOT TUB!!
Cons: Mention use of the communal kitchen on the website
Location: It is close to a Joshua Tree National Park Entrance.
Along with the excellent hospitality and overall cozy feeling of the motel, the Harmony is on a hill and you have a nice view of the valley below. There is a well equipped communal kitchen for usage by the guests. Also, it is near to the Joshua Tree National Park so access is very easy and convenient in and out of the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Dear Joann, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad that you are comfortable at our lodging, It was a pleasure having you as our guests,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The place is very well located, close to the park and JT. Nice outside area with pool and hot tub - perfect after a long day in the desert! We like coming here as is is affordable and clean. The rooms are kind of dark due to the dark wooden and somewhat outdated furniture. Wish there was no carpet as well. The motel offers a little break room with coffee and tea and a fridge to store your things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best alternative to cookie cutter hotels!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great small motel, less than a dozen rooms! Clean enough for an older motel. Comfortable and what it lacked in amenities it made up for in character. Love the alternative to same ole same ole hotel experience. Interesting grounds, that aee a tribute to the desert landscape. And, it is very close to the Joshua Tree Natl. Park entrance. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

A unique little place.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Had a nice one night stay. This is a small and older motel, but well maintained with a retro feel. My room was clean and functional, although the bathroom was a bit small. The grounds are decorated nicely with small statues and artistic touches, and the fencing is fabricated from reclaimed wood planks and corrugated metal, creating a rustic, funky feel. All of this works well together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for rating us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crediton, UK

Bags of character.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The unique style and history.
Cons: Keep it as is, just do the necessary maintenance without changing the looks.
Location: Joshua National Park and the Joshua Tree Saloon beer and food
This should be a national monument ! Didn't realise until we got there that this wonderfully funky place was the base for a certain Irish band when shooting their iconic album cover in 1986. Loved it even more after that. Not your sterile chain hotel experience with whistles and bells, but has bags of character. Small and intimate row of rooms. Ours was comfortable and met all our needs, mainly sleeping like logs. The garden is full of artistic metal sculptures and decoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the tips we will look into this. thanks manager
5 out of 5
by Walter

And now, for a change of pace ....

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This small motel looks unremarkable from the highway, but it has a quaint, rustic charm that will capture you. I have stayed in Hiltons, Marriotts, Crown Plazas, Embassy Suites, and others, but Harmony can match them for spaciousness, friendliness, and ambiance (not to mention beating them on price). Enjoyed particularly sitting on the patio outside our room, watching the sun come up, and in the evening, sitting in the hot tub, drinking wine and watching the sun go down. With only six rooms, you will not be annoyed by others crowding the facilities. Sure, the facilities are somewhat dated, but give Harmony a try. It will be different and a nice change of pace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager
4 out of 5
by Knut

Cool and funky place in the desert

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice and cosy small motel close to Joshua Tree national park. The outdoor pool is a very cool place to go for a swim as the sun sets over the desert. Very friendly owner of the place makes you feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager
5 out of 5
by Ericka

Joshua Tree Visit

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The owner, Ash was very nice and showed us to our room, personally. The room was very clean and cozy, with a great working air conditioner that felt great after coming in Joshua Tree National Park. The motel was the perfect size for us, and the hot tub and pool were an added bonus. I would stay here again, as it's close to Joshua Tree National Park and the Integratron!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the fact that you had a good stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. thanks manager